l You won't find nobody else like me l

| July 23, 2004 || 10:04 a.m. |

Another night of dinner with the moms & this time Suisse did come along! My mom had to give him a hard time but all in all I think he really deserved it. It wasn�t bad or anything, we all had a lot of fun at their favorite Italian place & then headed over to the Irish sports pub we had gone to the night before. Aussie & his co-workers are always meeting up there for drinks & stuff. Actually the night before when Suisse was supposed to go my mom decided that she wanted to introduce me to another aussie that is in his early 30�s, works at the same company as her hubby & apparently really hot. He just moved here from Australia & doesn�t have that many people outside of work to hang out with. When I was at the restaurant I guess it was something that all the co-workers had discussed too! I happened to be in a pissy mood when she brought it up so I even shot down the idea to just have another friend. He was there last night though, hubba hubba! Ooh yeah he is a fucking hottie Australian if I�ve never seen one. I almost had a difficult time not looking over at him but I had Suisse right next to me so I kept one hand on his leg & he held my hand there. I even leaned over to give a couple kisses too.

I wouldn�t jeopardize my relationship in anyway. I wouldn�t mind hanging out with Zed [what they call him], but when there is any kind of attraction there one must be extremely careful. Tonight is that Hawaiian boat cruise thing too. I am going to try & get out of having to go. That�s the great thing about mom being in town; I can use her as the perfect excuse. Suisse even suggested I try to get out of it. I asked that if I did would he take me out on a �date� & he said yes! Now what kind of date should we go out on? Mom & hubby are going to see Bourne Supremacy, but Suisse doesn�t like going to see movies the first night out cause too many people. I don�t blame him but there is no other movie out yet that he is interested in seeing, me on the other hand I want to see them all! I don�t know I guess I will have to wait & see.

I can�t wait to hear about the job @ AFCU I applied for. I am feeling very confident about everything but you all know how patient I am! Today is Red�s last day there & then it�s all about her maternity leave, little Angelina Chiara will be arriving into this world very soon! How exciting is that? I don�t even think Red will be coming back from her leave as she has been taking Nursing classes for the past year. Nursing as in being a nurse, I had to clarify that since I had first thought of nursing a baby classes. Baby on the brain over here.

I want to start my letter of resignation today too so I pulled Kk�s from her file & am going to use that as a guideline. I�ve never written one before now; I guess all my other jobs were not that professional. Wow I wasn�t tired when I woke up but just being here for 2 hours I am all ready dead tired. We just had a filing catastrophe; I honestly don�t know what they are going to do around here w/our me. I don�t want to know to be honest. It�s not my problem & I am not going to make it mine. I can�t wait for this day to be over so I can relax & enjoy the weekend. Did I mention it was Bill�s [Suisse�s co-worker friend] b-day tomorrow? I don�t think I�ll be seeing Suisse whenever or whatever Big D�s planning, which sucks ass cause I�d rather have him come & hang out w/ me and the Mom in San Diego Saturday. I know this isn�t his family but still, whatever. I don�t know what I�d do in his situation but I�d like to think that since its family visiting from out of state that I�d do the family thing, friends [good ones] always understand. Once again time will tell.

Today�s scopes~ Have you noticed that everyone around you is finally a lot more willing to compromise and cooperate than they might ordinarily be? Enjoy it -- and don't you dare stay home tonight! You couldn't feel better about the balance you've reached with your partner. Use the incoming burst of positive energy to start something new and beautiful together. The stars shine their spotlight on partnership issues. This is a time to appreciate friends, family, lovers and pets for all that they give you. Why not take it a step further and let everyone know how you feel? Host a dinner party or meet the gang for dinner and a movie. Or spend some one-on-one time with that special someone. Whatever you decide, let your natural charm shine through. Positive feelings always reflect their warmth back at you.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011