l Just when you started to think you weren't one... l

| Monday, Feb. 17, 2003 || 1:11 p.m. |

My neighbors told me something I found very interesting last night as they were providing me lots of alcohol & shark� You are not an alcoholic unless it has negatively affected some part of your life or you lost something due to your drinking� Is that really true? Is alcoholism only an issue when it destroys something? Can there really be a good, responsible drunk? I suppose that anything is possible. Is that me?

I am perpetually late for work, not due to being drunk or hung over but a sleep-a-holic.

Insomnia is not being able to get to sleep until really late or having trouble sleeping, which I have had chronically my entire life� yet once asleep I can be there for day, or at least a good 14 hours. I can function on very little sleep however I can never find the right amount & steady off at that. I busy myself with so much on the weekdays & not enough on the weekends. I have always been this way. I like not to call it irresponsible as to not shatter my own self-esteem/image, yet in a way I know it is. Why do the best events pop up during the workweek? Sheesh, I am doomed to forever be a drone.

Ahh I being made aware of my older entries today. So nice to reminisce is it not? Speaking of this time last year I ran into the Crab or also known as Mr. Alaska, at Cheers on Wednesday. Go figure he was with the group of guys that made the comment that sparked the fight that jack built� As he or we both tend to do our lil dance of �I don�t see you until you make direct eye contact�. That is more of me & he tends to look at me funny or stop me with �Hey! So you streak you hair & never call me huh?� Well that was the last line he used� this time is was �Hey stranger what happened to Milwaukee?�

He thought I had gone for a job opportunity. Funny cause cornflake made it a point to tell him it was for an engagement� Men are so silly. I am still dumbfounded by that line� so you streaked you hair and never called me huh? Ooh no need to get all flustered it was nearly a year ago. I know I called & I can guaran-damn-tee that he got the message I left. What ever he was then & this is now�

Okay so we have a new addition to the d~land world! Everyone welcome him with open arms! He is a sweet guy with some really nice things to say about me so why not embrace that warmly? Another notch on my d~land belt� it is so much fun to convert ordinary folks into d~land obsessed fools such as myself! Hmmm� okay too much coffee for angel.

* Update on the Wednesday disaster *

Og�s Grammy emailed me� Ooh how I was so looking forward to calling her as she requested. I knew it would be a one-way conversation but out of respect for this woman & honored her plea. That woman! God bless her soul� I understand why she & the rest of their family is upset but unfortunately that blinds them to seeing the reality of the situation & lord only knows that Og is not willing to spill the truth even to herself.

That�s it, I am finished & I fear that Crazy Water (our mutual friend) has taken Og�s side. I could be paranoid but when I called her sister asked if she could call me back yet I never received that call. I really value her friendship & would hate to have to suffer for the irresponsible actions of others. Maybe I will give her another call later today.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011