l Set in Stone l

| January 10, 2012 || 4:42 p.m. |

It�s official.

I�ve been busting my hump for over a week now to find someone to take over my lease and what would you know� Karma came back around & I found a girl to not only take over my lease but everything that is in it as well!! So I don�t lose out on any of my deposit and I still get my last month rent back in full then the $600 that I paid to the previous tenant to purchase everything in the apartment. Mind you I�m losing out on a bit of $ since I brought a 2nd fridge and more furniture into the apartment since then but I don�t care. I will cut my losses and be happy with the fact that I�m getting any of that back.

I put my 2 week notice in as well but I also mentioned that I would be more than willing to work from Texas if that was a possibility and the bossman said that it could be. That would be even more perfect if I could do that, even working only 3 days a week I�d made plenty of money with no rent to pay to help pay for our wedding and my schooling.

Oh I haven�t even mentioned that. I decided, ahem, we decided that I am going to go to school to become a nurse. It will definitely be a full time gig and will take 4 years or so to become an RN, but once I get my LVN, I�ll be able to work in a hospital or someplace while I continue my education.

My family and friends have all agreed that I would be really good in that field and it�s a definitely plus that not only am I not squeamish, fascinated with medical stuff but also love math and science. Hopefully after over 11 years of being away from college, I won�t have to take too many prerequisites but I am fully prepared to do whatever it takes.

I�m so incredibly excited! I couldn�t sleep for nothing last night. I can�t believe that in merely two weeks from tomorrow my TXMan will be meeting me at my office and helping me pack and move back. Wow. I think I�m in a state of shock or something too. This is it; this is going to be my life. I am going to be his wife and shortly thereafter, the Mother to our children. *day dreaming now*

I finally received an e-mail from our wedding planner(s), nearly 3 months after we�ve signed a contract� I keep hemming and hawing over whether we financially can afford to keep them. I mean, I want them to do it, I need them to handle everything so I don�t go all Bride-zilla on anyone and everyone. Hell, anyone that knows me, understands that when it comes to time crunches and making major decisions for something like this� I am a wreck. I�m seriously going to look into having a Doctor prescribe me xanax or some mild anti-anxiety pill. In the past few years I�ve had more panic and anxiety attacks than ever before. Plus, with all the intricate details that are necessary for a decent wedding, I about pulled my hair out within the first two days of internet searching!

So, with all that being said� if I were to retain and do my current job in Texas (which is very plausible and feasible), then one weeks paycheck would cover my bills and the rest could do directly to covering the expenses of my our wedding expenses. Ooh to dream.

Better wrap this up for now. I know I�m not updating regularly but this is much better than I have the past few years.


| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

All has been revealed... - November 25, 2012
She's coming over... - November 13, 2012
I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012