l Smoking is one of the leading causes of statistics. l

| Wednesday, Jul. 16, 2003 || 10:42 a.m. |

I made it into the Semi-finals! * Jumps for joy *

It�s strange doing competitive karaoke singing. It�s frustrating because you only get to sing one song & I like to do more than that, but I qual�d & I got twenty five dollars in gift cert. for drinks & food @ Pierce Street Annex. , yeah now when I go back to qual for the finals I can get shit faced & cook my own burgers on an open flamed grill for freeeeee! People drinking & cooking their own food over an open flame? Hmm� Don�t sound too smart but if it works work it right?

I am moving in with my Suisse. I have realized that I have to completely out of my apt by the 31st & the last weekend we are in NJ/NY for Bruce & then we are going to an Angels v. Yankees game on the 31st. Damn it when am I going to have time to move & pack up my shiznit? I guess I will have to do a majority of it this weekend but we are suppose to play poker @ Sybil�s house.

My mom is going to be out here not this Sunday but the next, I am so excited that she will finally get to meet my Suisse! I still want to move to Texas to be closer to her & my family but I am not in a huge hurry anymore. Is that a bad thing? Am I wrong for staying in California to be with my baby when my mom is sick w/ cancer? I don�t mean to rationalize it w/ the fact that she is doing extremely well w/ her chemo treatments. The biggest thing is her hair-loss & boob-loss. She�s one tough cookie & will beat the shit out of this illness. I have no doubt about that. I eventually want to be there. I eventually want to buy a house down the street from them all w/ my baby & work out of the office (once it opens) or work on my singing career. * I definitely prefer the latter *

Things have really begun to come together for my singing career. I am meeting more people, my voice is growing stronger & clearer, & opportunities to really make something of myself are blooming everywhere. It really maybe kismet that I am unable to transfer to Houston right now; maybe I am not supposed to even go there, maybe I am suppose to wait & develop here until I am in a position to move directly to Fort Worth.

Here�s a pic of moi being a big dork while driving home to my baby from the Ess Club. I�m such a dork but a cute one ~ no?

My horoscope

You may be feeling a bit overwhelmed with the combination of professional and social obligations. If you are doing any entertaining tonight, see if you can drum up some extra help. Cater part of the dinner, if possible, or at the very least hire someone to help with the dishes. It's hard enough to entertain and keep the guests happy. Don't try to be superwoman

But But I love being the superwoman hostess! That is just meeeee!

Ooh Monday night when my baby wasn�t feeling well. * bragging how much of an awesome gf I am * I went to the store got him peaches (million of peaches, peaches for me, million of peaches, peaches for free), the fixins to make home made chicken noodles soup, pineapple slices & the fixins to make him an awesome pineapple upside down cake. As soon as I arrived home (I love telling him I am coming home) he had just gotten home & started to wash his �sexy cruiser� so that gave me just enough time to make everything & surprised him when he walked in an hour � later. I even did all the dishes while I was cooking/baking so he never even saw the mess. * well I do that normally anyways * I am a mean multi-tasking cooking machine! A damn good one at that as well!

Gawd I love that man!

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011