l Angel's Rough & Tumble Texas Ranch l

| Friday, Jul. 18, 2003 || 12:09 p.m. |

Second entry for today but I just had to share this� My friend wrote this in an email earlier today.

RE: your ex's:

What�s up with all of them attacking you? Do you make them insane or

What? :-)

I can just picture you...

ANGEL'S ROUGH AND TUMBLE TX RANCH

SCENE I ACT I:

camera pans down a dusty road, a slight wind picks up the dust on the gravel road. A lone tumbleweed rolls around in the background. Western style "whistle music" is faintly playing. Our heroine is leisurely sitting in her porch swing, drinking a big glass of lemonade. She pushes her hair out of her face and her(White--good guy) cowboy hat falls off of her head and back over her shoulders... suddenly in the distance, a pile of dust is kicked up by an oncoming car.

ANGEL: (out loud to herself) I wonder who that could be?

TORIN: meow, meow, meow!!!

ANGEL: (looking at Torin) I just fed you!!

TORIN: meow, meow, meow!!!

angel stands up and looks suspicious. The car pulls up into her driveway stops-and a mysterious stranger steps out of the car. Western whistle music gets louder.Camera pans near Angel's hip to give a six-shooter gun level view of the stranger. Angel's hand grips the handle of her Smith & Wesson, and walks towards the car slowly. The sound of spurs can be heard quietly as she begins to walk.

STRANGER: Hi, Angel! What's up grrrrl? Long time no see. You said I could visit you, so here I am!! Sorry I didn't call first but....

Angel grabs her six-shooter, fires six very accurate rounds. One in each tire, one in the windshield, and one through the stranger's hat-narrowly missing her head.

ANGEL: that's a warning. I missed on purpose. Get off of my property before I break out my expensive pottery barn six-shooter and before I Get any more dust on my new cowgirl pants!

TORIN: (agreeing emphatically) meow meow meow!

STRANGER: um, I get the point, but why did you shoot out my tires? I can't leave now. I�ll have to call USAA so they can tow my car!!

ANGEL: (with a thoughtful look on her face-sheepishly) crap. Uh-want to use my cell phone so you can call?

camera pans towards the fluffy white clouds in the perfectly blue sky

To be continued....

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011