l Americans have different ways of saying things. They say 'elevator', we say 'lift'...they say 'President', we say 'stupid psychopathic git'.... l

| February 05, 2004 || 2:42 p.m. |

Wanna hear something that sucks ass? Well when I wrote of my financial troubles & having not yet paid for the zamboni surprise well I emailed the guy last night & the rest of the year is booked! I thought he had put me in there & it was set all I had to do was pay for the tickets!! Fucker! Now what am I doing to do? I completely just lost the �I�m-the-best-girlfriend-in-the-world award! I don�t know what I am going to do now. I am just in shock.

I just lost everything I had previously written as well so umm� I can�t remember what I wrote. Ooh yeah. I am incredibly tired today cause I sang my little heart out last night at cheers. It was one of those nights where I got to sing like� 8 songs give or take one. I tried �My Immortal� for the first time as my last song & surprisingly got a lot of great reviews. Of course the best was �Bring me to life�, that is always the crowd favorite as well as my own. I even busted out my new karaoke machine before heading over there to check out those songs I�m not too familiar w/ on my own discs. I don�t think I can do a few of them unless I first hear the original version. Reading the words alone doesn�t give me anything of the real notes the lyrics are sung to. I have to wait until there is a night or day my roommates are gone so I can start recording tapes for Thea & Brucegirl. There are a few songs though that I can record on Friday nights w/ Dana most of the ones I want to record w/ him I don�t have so that works great not to mention I tend to sing better on stage w/ people there rather than alone in my room. I guess there is just more of an incentive to be real & sing w/ my heart. I also found out from a friend that there is a place in Riverside or Corona where you can sing & have it recorded on a cd. It�s only on Friday nights I guess & he said anytime I wanted to go to check it out to let him know. Hmm� Mais bien s�r! [but of course]

If I can just get one cd done then I can copy it no problemo! Hehehe that is exciting! Just for shits & giggles here is a list of the songs I sang last night:

1] Are you happy now? � Michelle Branch
2] Why can�t I � Liz Phair
3] Picture � Kid Rock & Sheryl Crow [duet w/ my guy friend]
4] We Belong � Pat Benetar [w/ my guy friend harmonizing]
5] Bring me to Life - Evanescence
6] Alone - Heart
7] The Itch � Vitamin C
8] My Immortal - Evanescence

I also assisted a woman w/ I don�t wanna wait � Paula Cole & a couple other songs when people looked panicked & asked for my help. I love that. I know so many songs that I whip out my little napkin list [I finally made a list so I don�t have to flip through the books all the time] & then there are all the songs I know but never sing. But there is always the songs that I want to sing but can never remember the artist or title until someone else is up there singing it! I really hate that one!

I will have to post the napkin list for Thea & Brucegirl so you guys can pick some songs or you can send me requests if you have them. If I don�t know them I�ll try them & see what I can do. There is one song in particular that I just have to sing for Brucegirl & all I will say about it is � it�s not a Bruce song but I will toss one in there just for her. I�m so sneaky!

I might consider sending other people a cd or tape if they ask ooh so nicely! Ooh man. I have a scarf to finish for my little niece that she�s been waiting for ooh so patiently. Dammit. I need to send it tomorrow as I all ready told my mom that I was going to send it today� Oops!

It�s straight home from work, jump online [as I stay logged in all night lol], rest, crochet & then watch some Friends while doing sit ups & then hit the hay. I have a great night planned. The only thing that will make it better� seeing S when I stop by to pick up my cheese so I can cook me a gorilla! Yum!

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011