l Voices from the Past l

| March 12, 2004 || 6:18 p.m. |

I stayed home today. I feel a little better but still icky.

I took the time off to drive up to LA & payback my friend. On my way there I received a text message on my cell letting me know that I had an email on classmates.com. [scratches her head] I tried to access it on my phone but for some reason it wasn't co-operating. I tried my yahoo mail to see if they forwarded it but all that was there was another notice but... it said who the email was from. This drove me even more crazy because it was from a girl I had met in the 3rd grade at a track meet & we ended up being best friends in Middle School. Well I saw this hesitantly because just about every two weeks there was some drama about someone talking shit & threats of fighting. Well the fighting never happened & the drama would last usually around a week. Very much middle school adolescent drama. She moved away in the 8th grade, I believe. There were a lot of rumours about where she moved, was it Colorado? Anchorage? It was a mystery that everyone was obsessed with.

Now over the years she has popped into my mind every so often. Curiousity is a strange thing. I've only kept in touch with one friend from Alaska & we weren't even that great of friends in school. I mean we were but we never hung out after school & barely even spoke on the phone, but in class we were always writing notes back & forth. She was the only person that kept contact w/ me when I moved & for the past decade we've shared pictures, letters & many phone calls. I just saw her for the first time in ten years two christmas' ago where I met her daughters as well. It was as if I lived next door to her, I have pictures of her pregnant with her first girl, all the pics of her growing up & now she is almost 8.

I've also talked to the other T we grew up with. This girl has not changed a bit since 92. She was actually the last person I would have thought to have waited to have kids & get married. I talked to her on the phone for 4 hours a couple years ago & the last time I called was when I heard she was pregnant. I think her & I were the last ones in our entire town to have not had children & now I am the last one standing. Tres bizarre.

Anyways, I responded to the email & now wait to hear more. I am anxious for some reason. Hmmm, well I am off! It's our one year anniversary so I need to get ready for a nice night in.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011