l The Hills are alive with the sound of music l

| June 04, 2004 || 11:11 a.m. |

Today�s Scope: You have addressed everything but the kitchen sink. Maybe the sink is the problem. You will be in a more serious frame of mind than you have been recently -- but don't let it interfere with your fun times. Keep your evenings open, and refuse to scowl.

Does that mean I should cancel my plans tonight? I�m going to Pasadena for some music street thing with the girl I met at GB�s. It should be pretty fun & refreshing to get out and about.

I just had the most amazing idea! I talked to my dad last night & he informed me that he was starting his own electrical company soon. After I got off the phone something clicked in my head & I realized �Hmmmm I could move there & handle all the billing & accounting stuff� then just moments ago I realized �S is an electrician by trade in Suisse so neither one of us would have to worry about jobs!� I don�t know if he would move to Washington since he is such a big fan of the desert & I know I wanted to move to Texas but this way I would be near the other side of the family. What do you all think about that idea?

As you all know, I got my hair done last night. My appointment was at 5:30 so when I showed up a couple of minutes early I discovered a client had come in 20 minutes before unscheduled & was supposed to be a quick trim but turned into a full colour/highlights thing. So while I was waiting the manager offered me a free 30-minute massage � well I ended up with a free full body 1+ hour massage! By the time Gustavo started on my hair it was around 7:15 and I left the salon at 10:20 to head over to S�s house. But at least I got to watch the game even if I was getting shampooed when Calgary won in OT [just as I predicted]. Here are a few pics of how it looks starting with one I took once I got to S�s last night [mind you I have no make up on & I am extremely tired] and the other two I just took two minutes ago, again sans make up but I did use a little powder and lip gloss so I didn�t look too horrible.

So the rest of the weekend I am just going to relax. S has to run out to Palm Springs to install a ceiling fan for his fam friends daughter but he will be back before 5 pm to watch the game & we will be getting together then to spend the rest of the weekend together. I kind of feel bad for going out with the girl since all he is doing is receiving his PT beach cruiser bike [hopefully, it was supposed to have been delivered Tuesday], getting his haircut & then doing laundry. I feel almost as if I should be with him and help him out.

I forgot to mention about the salon Colors, the manager wants to get me a karaoke gig next door at the Italian restaurant. He is friends with the owner & apparently the place goes off on the weekends & he has been talking about putting an ad out in the paper for a KJ! A co-worker was telling me how cheap he got a Magic Mic which is a wireless system that uses a chip that holds 1000 songs per chip! If I got that gig & invested in that system it would pay for itself + profit in just two gigs!!! I am now on the Internet search of a lifetime to find the best deal on this Magic Mic.

Talk to me guys & dolls! Tell me what you think about all of this stuff: working for dads, going out tonight etc... make use of my comments section or guestbook for once! ;-)

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011