l American Woman listen what I say l

| June 07, 2004 || 11:00 a.m. |

Today�s scope~ Love is patient; love is kind -- blah, blah, blah. It's also barrels of fun. It's safe to say that you'll be a bit unconventional in your personal relationships. Is that a bad thing? Not unless you were planning on putting someone to sleep.

This weeks love scope~Ups and downs can be unsettling to you, O Great Balancer, but with a little warning you weather them just fine. So here's your forecast for romance this week: Monday and Tuesday will be lovely as all get-out, with everybody wanting to share your personal sunbeam. Try something new (maybe with someone new?) to maximize the fun. Then a little dark cloud moves in on Wednesday -- possibly lasting through Thursday -- when you feel like no progress is being made. Try to relax and look hard for the silver lining. Friday through the weekend is all about relationships, and whether it's positive or negative is all on you. Make your own sunshine!

I just got back from Krispy Kreme getting donuts for the office. Have you guys tried the chocolate brownie or the health toffee filled one? OMG! I shouldn�t be eating this shit but I am. I am so hungry today & I do not know why. The day isn�t going to badly so far but I do have the dreaded doctor appointment today @ 3 pm. I am scared & what really sucks is I won�t know anything for about 2 weeks. I think that is the usual time to get test results back. S & I talked about it a little last night as I was curled in his arms. When I expressed my fears he tried to calm me by saying that he was sure it was just a bad reading & it would come back normal this time. I hope he�s right. I don�t want to go through that surgery again & I certainly cannot stand the thought of it possibly making me unable to bear children, cross your fingers for me folks. The best part of getting out of work early is the Stanley Cup Final Game is tonight at 5 pm PST. I have successfully predicted the outcome of every game this final round & I really hope I am once again correct when I say that Calgary will be awarded the Stanley Cup tonight. Ooh and I get to watch the game with my baby.

His mom is arriving this coming Wednesday to stay with him for the next month. I should have known it was going to be on a Wednesday since last weekend when he was supposed to have gone to Cheers with me that he would for sure go this week when he can�t. I am not saying that I am upset that his mom is coming, that is actually great news & I am so excited about all the fun stuff we are going to do, it just disappoints me when he says that he will do something & never does it. I miss our Cheers nights but I know I used to push the whole issue months ago & it only hurt our relationship but then again that was when he used to freak out. He seems different now about us. He seems more committed & serious about us. I love it & I am just going to enjoy it.

Remember when I was talking about the karaoke gig thing? I have a potential trial night at that Italian restaurant � only I don�t have the equipment. I was thinking of renting my friend�s equipment [the KJ gal pal from Cheers] but then I feel kind of like I am stealing a gig from her doing that. I found a great piece of professional equipment that include 11,000 songs � all of the best stuff to start out with. Not to mention that it has a memory thingy so you can download up to an additional 9,000 songs. Only problem� it�s over $2,000 � with tax it is almost $2,800 and that is not including the speakers, microphones & karaoke monitor. I think I might even need an amp or equalizer but I am not completely sure. I can get a great deal [and I meant great deal from blessed friend, but still that will be over $3,000 for sure all together � maybe even close to $4,000. I can�t get that any time soon. I can try to take up a collection via my paypal account but even still that is a lot of money. The shitty part is if I got this gig steady every week I could make my $$ back in two months and then it�s all profit. It would just take me longer than that to save for it that�s all � and that is with a huge scrimping & saving � eating only top ramen kind of saving.

Hmmph. Okay I need to start working, especially since I�ve been here for 3 hours and am leaving in 3 � hours.

Leave me love, leave me comments, notes or hit my g*spot!

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011