l So many choices so little time l

| July 16, 2004 || 12:14 p.m. |

I mentioned that I sent my resume to Red two days ago right? I guess not. Well she works for a nice credit union that I currently work in between both of her branches. She sent me an email asking if I knew anyone that is looking for a job & send them her way. Apparently they are hiring a lot of people these days. I asked if there was something that paid around what I make now & she said they are actually looking for someone for her main Tustin branch doing what she does [which is a nice high position]. I sent her my resume & she said she�d forward it to HR along with a letter of recommendation. She received it day before yesterday & her boss was out that day so she typed up the letter basically saying that she�s known me for year, I am a great hardworking, dedicated employee that learns everything quickly. Well she left it on his desk & he received it yesterday morning & I got a phone call at 5P. I didn�t hear my phone ring but once I got the message I called back. We had an impromptu phone interview in which I did amazingly well & he was obviously impressed enough to ask if an in person meeting could be arranged the next day. The branch he will be in today is not far from my work so I scheduled it around my lunchtime. I made sure to let him know that it would be my lunch time & factoring in my driving time exactly how much time we�d have to converse. I really feel as if I impressed him especially since I have no banking experience. Many of my family members have worked for BofAss & lord knows how often my mom has suggested should apply for one there. I let him know the titles of their positions & how I�ve always been interested in pursuing a career in banking however I would not work for a company that I did not believe in. I know all ready a handful about their company just by taking lunch breaks with Red & our initial conversations when she would try to get me to enroll. I imagine if I were employed with them that would be a requirement. I can�t refuse that since it is a credit union. It might benefit me in many ways regarding cleaning up my own credit. Maybe? Ya think? I don�t know. My interview is at 130P so I guess I will know more after that time. Of course I�ll edit this entry & add the outcome after I get back to the office.

Today is proving to be a choke full day of action & excitement. I still have to run home at some point so I can grab my M.A.C make up case [the big ass black professional one], before I head to the Sal�s for the make up run Then I am meeting up with my LBG & I haven�t asked yet but I would like to have her join GE & I for dinner. He does sushi every Friday apparently but I had another thought. I have thing for a nice restaurant on the water, La Pala Del Mar. They have amazing food. My exgf used to work there right when they first opened & we lived in the LBC. I�ll have to ask him if he wants to do that and if not maybe I�ll just do dinner with LBG. Her & I haven�t spent much time together at all & we both missing one another.

I can�t wait until I can get my bike. I want to ride all over the place!! I talked to Suisse about going camping & he was up for it. He just asked when & I said I dunno, I don�t think this weekend will work unless we go somewhere Saturday night after Strummer & I are done with our music. But then that is not that long to camp at all plus I really don�t know where we�d go. I�ll leave that up to him & maybe we can make plans for next weekend. But then again my mom will still be here so maybe the weekend after that.

Damn I�ve been trying to make Suisse a custom Kings phone cover thing & it keeps distracting me from finishing this post. I am just way too much in love with him & always put him first before everyone else [except my family of course] but then again I see him as part of my family. After almost a year & a half that is a great sign right? I�ve heard that after 2 � yrs though there is an itch, one of those �All right we�ve been together this long so where the hell is it going?� things. Which I think is the reason 98% of couples today get married around 3 yrs of being a couple. I do have to admit in a year if we haven�t moved forward at least a little I too will be asking those questions. Suisse & his ex-wife ran off to Vegas after 3 yrs of being together. I think they also rushed into moving in with one another which would explain why he doesn�t want to do that just yet or when he keeps saying it�s not the right time. Hmmm� I keep wondering when is that right time? I guess only time will tell for now. I can wait for him [not forever], his love, his life � sharing it together, is more than worth the wait.

Have you all seen that show starting on Bravo � �Things I hate about you�? I swear every time we see that commercial spot we have to laugh cause it that show was a contest for the funniest couple we would so win!! He loves buggin me & it always works but in a funny way. I�ve never experienced a relationship this wonderful before. We have fun together in even what should be our bad or annoying times. He can be a little pessimistic & cling to any little comments I might make even jokingly & take them seriously but I tell him all the time how much I love him & means to me. I am the eternal optimist in this relationship. I am in every relationship.

Today�s scope~ The lights always shine brightest at a distance. But how do they look up close? Someone is about to let you know in no uncertain terms that they're tickled to know you. Oh, stop blushing. Even Librans get to look smug every now and then. Things might get frustrating, but the obstacles won't be there forever. Try to enjoy the small details of your life together instead of worrying about the big picture. You're waiting for something big to happen, but now may not be the moment to push it. Why not take some time to relax instead? Go out and find a new hobby or just take a walk in the park. Take things at face value and don't get involved if a friend or your sweetie is having a bad day. Stay out of it, and all will be well.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011