l As always the my I Ching results l

| July 26, 2004 || 8:06 p.m. |

Of course in times of peril & confusion, I turn to the I Ching. It has always helped & comforted me in these kind of situations. So after asking for an image of what my life would be like without being in my current relationship [or as some would say the "deeper question might have been whether or not to break it off?"]. I received the follow words of wisdom from my online clarity friends:

interpret 1 I'm wondering if your deeper question might have been whether or not to break it off? ...If so, the answer makes good sense. You might want to look at it with this in mind, and see how you feel about it then.

interpret 2 the image in 14 is of the sun revealing everything on earth. which suggests to me that it is obvious to yourself that it is time to change something in your life, possibly through making this move. the results of such a change are always unpredictable, although you must be anticipating (or hoping) that things will improve if you do leave this person. so be sure you really want to do this.

in any case, line 1 suggests that thing will pan out the same way they do for most people in this kind of situation, after all, breaking up a relationship and dealing with the consequences is never that easy to do,

i think in this case, the Caldron (50) is about giving up self interest and accepting the consequences of such a decision, that it will not be easy to make a break and move on. however. if you make this move without doing it on a false pretext, such as blaming the person for something they did not do, then there will be less fallout.

maybe you need to clearer about what you want from such a break, or are trying to gauge if you would be better off if you did?

interpret 3 Hex 14 with line 1 changing looks to me as though some part of you is being damaged by staying in this relationship, or you fear being damaged in some way by ending the relationship. Line one, however, encourages you to go forward with your plans without fear of harm. It would be a good move.

The Cauldron, hex 50, indicates that you would be going through a growth process to get to get to a good place, with the help of friends and recovery tools available to you.

I went through a broken relationship about a month ago. In my healing, I am discovering how much more abusive that relationship was for me than I thought and how much better off I am now, although I still hurt and want to fix things quicker. The healing process can be slower than you'd like, but it's quite valuable.

Take care of yourself whatever you do!

Now here is what I received as directly from the I Ching.

Hexagram 14

GREAT ASSETS
Great assets. Eminent - expansion

The great image says:
Fire high in Heaven: great assets.�
The noble one by terminating evil
raises good,�by yielding to Heaven relaxes in fate.

If you live what you ARE then you achieve great things. Live the truth of what you are, the whole truth and nothing but the truth. Then all your forces will be in balance, never overdone, never lacking.� Heaven will bestow its blessings on you, because you avail of Heaven�s own gifts. They are always stronger than man�s choices and achievements.

Hexagram 50

THE RITUAL CAULDRON

The cauldron
Eminent auspiciousness
Expansion

The great image says:
Above wood there is fire: the cauldron The noble one corrects the situation to solidify fate

Thousands of roads enter the great path of Tao. To find such a road means one found one�s Ding. Creating a masterpiece can be such a road, or religion, or a Koan, or even growing beans. But however small one�s Ding may be, it always contains the huge inner storage of spiritual richness.� It gives consecration to one�s life, making its size unimportant. And making it invulnerable for any attacks. It will be a true life and it will earn a place in the annals of Heaven.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011