l Slap on the wrist l

| September 22, 2004 || 7:32 p.m. |

I got a talk this morning, a nice surprise talk from the avp & our 'acting branch manager'. It wasn't a nice we love you chat but a "We need you to be aware that people here gossip like little diapered kiddies & they've been shitting on you lately; so clean your nose cause we want to be able to keep you employed" talk. What bullshit. What fucking bullshit. Someone somewhere in the corporate office or maybe even the abm [acting branch manager] has some grudge against me. I actually think a lot of it is from Sandy, the girl at our branch. Ya know how I said they were gossiping yesterday, her and Robert, that was one of the 'examples' they used; writing personal letters on company time. I don't know about this place anymore. As soon as Alex was let go [my old boss] things are no longer kosher - funny pun since Alex was Jewish.

Oy vey, no more of that right now. I don't want to get a headache. We had our first quarterly meeting that I attended; Autoland hosted it and brought a nice dinner of Pick up Stix. I didn't know that everyone socializes and eats before hand but I was arriving late anyhow since we closed at 4P while the traffic for the 21 miles traveling took me an hour to get there making it just in time for the meeting to begin. So needless to say I ate cold Chinese food by myself after the meeting. Well I did heat it up & having left later then the rest I got a wee bit of a break on my way home. So much fun is the So Cal freeways.

What else did I want to write about? Ooh shit I hate having to do this at the end of the day cause I can never remember what I wanted to write... Ooh I am still reading that book "Quarter life Crisis" and I have to say that it's lighting a fire under my tush. I started looking into the mid-fall starting class at the community college I've attended on & off for the past 5+ years. I am trying to write down more of my goals as to what my aspirations are - what classes do I need to get where I want to be? That is the most difficult questions. I know somewhere in one of these drawers I have every class I need to take in order to transfer to a 4 yr. state college I think it is still the same but I need to find it before I can know for sure. Plus are those classes still the ones I need to get where I want to go now? Am I headed in the same direction as I was then? I don't know for sure but I am pretty positive that the answer is no. so that is my first goal to do. Aside from my credit.

On the credit side I finally got him to call & then I talked to them & decided on a pay off amount. It's not as low as I'd like but at least the worst thing on my credit will be paid off in month from today. I am just going to be really strapped in the next two paychecks. And I mean really strapped. I need to be uber careful with my spending & just try not to do any. But then again it is so nice to know that in one year from now my credit could be up near A status! I know in 3 months it will be up to a close B but I want near perfect credit [I know that will take a few years but you know what I mean]. I want to be able to buy a house in a couple years, if I'm still at the CU then get a job down there in one of their local CU's then buy the property next to my mom providing she is still there. Well if she's moved hell I may just buy the house off of her. That's be really cool. I mean really cool! My kids growing up in their grandma's old house. It's the thought ya know? They won't really know that she only lived there say a year or two just that it was built for her & we have been the only ones that lived there. I am so not thinking in reality but it's nice.

My beautiful baby boy is playing racquetball tonight. He wants to get rid of this sexy belly so he's wanting to exercise & be more active. I love that sexy belly, I think it says a lot about our relationship. They say men that are happy in their relationship tend to get that belly. I know every man in my family gets it after they get married, but then again I know he's kind of insecure about it cause he's never gained a lot of weight. I know how he feels there as I have definitely had more then my fair share of weight issues. We're going to start being more active together too, at least that is the idea. I bought some super comfy running shoes from Adidas they are called Ozweego & are a nice light bluish gray colour. I have never had real running shoes since middle school & I love them. I just need to start using them to actually run.

Okay I am going out to Cheers. It's been a while since I've gone. I still wish that Suisse would come along but I have given up on that idea a while ago. 

Peace, Love & Good night! Angel

Today's scope~ This isn't the calm before the storm. It's the calm during the storm. Oh, and remember: storms can be quite wonderful. Haven't you ever stared out the window at lightning and wished it wouldn't flash quite so quickly?

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011