l Too much Cabernet for me last night l

| September 30, 2004 || 8:16 p.m. |

ya know I feel kind of horrible, and no I am not talking about the huge hangover I have from way too much red wine last night or shamelessly flirting all over that sexy red head I once made out with a few years ago [damn she is fine]; nope instead I am talking about my entry yesterday. I didn't pout or whine about my dland membership expiring & I surely wasn't trying to convince anyone to do anything like buy me one but BG went and done it! Not to mention my long lost Hannah offered to buy it for me as well. Thank you girls, and thank you so much my darlin BG I am so overwhelmed by the amount of love I feel from my dland friends. I don't think I could ever have imagined when I started this thing well over two years ago that I would make such amazingly wonderful friends let alone having had learned so much about html & web designing. Bless this place & bless all of you!

If everyday was the way work was today I'd actually have no problem with it at all [Well imagining that Robert wasn't there & I didn't need any of his assistance]. It was so busy, so many people coming in at the last minute to be approved & my laptop got a virus apparently so I didn't even have that to use until around 4PM. It was crazy, hectic & non stop but it felt great! To have people calling me, leaving me messages about their loans, hearing them thank me endlessly for helping them find & get what they want. I love that. It's just such a wonderful feeling.

So what else? Ooh my mom called me this morning [way too early for my alarm to go off] to say good-bye as she was preparing to board her first international flight to Australia. She was so excited to be able to use her new passport; I know I would be too if I ever applied for my passport. She asked me what I thought was a sort of silly question: did I want an Australian birthday present or a regular one? What would really make it an Australian present [aside from the simple fact that it is from Australia]. I hope it's not just something like a boomerang that would be just so incredibly useful ya know. Wow that sounds kind of rude, so I don't mean it that.

Tomorrow is a earlier start so we can have a branch meeting. The only good part about it is the one hour lunch we get to have. I do have to admit that I would prefer the overtime but I have to take what that give me right now.

I'm so tired & feeling so incredibly crappy [now this is about my hangover] so I am headed to bed.

xoxoxoxoxoxo, angel

Today's scope~ After what seems like centuries of waiting, it's time to act on your most longed-for hopes and dreams. Sure, it's intimidating. But why stop now? Never-never land is right within your grasp. You may just have to give in this once. If you budge a little, it will prove to this person that you're willing to make compromises for their sake, and that alone will impress them. You may have to accept that this game is going to end in a tie. It's hard to rally the team when none of the usual members feel like playing. Don't stretch too far in pursuit of results that just won't happen. Soon it will be time to cut your losses and strike out on your own. Do something on your own if you can't rouse any interest in your friends or family members. Take a long walk or go to a movie. Everything is different when seen through your eyes only.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011