l How stupid could I be? l

| November 03, 2004 || 11:38 a.m. |

Tonight is my going away/late late bday party at Cheers! So if you live in the Southern California area you are all invited! Just give me a shout out via text message at 7144042645. Leave your name and a number so I can give you directions or the real name of Cheers so you can do map quest.

What a fucking idiot I have become... Saturday, the what I thought was one thing was just nothing.. but sex. He still hasn't called me and after a drunken text message of "I guess you got what you wanted and that was it" he responded with "I knew it wasn't a good idea for you to stay the night" [it was his fucking idea] then "I don't want to be back together :-("

I hadn't even packed my shit from his house cause I figured I'd be over there this week from time to time since I am moving. I guess I figured that he would want to spend time with me before I left but all he wanted is all he got - twice. I'm done. I'm through. I should have listened to the YI and realized that what I was trying to go for was just not worth trying. As the analogy was put: the well I was attempting to draw from is damaged. the water is no good.

Right now I am going to just continue on my path and not give him anything else. Once I get my stuff from his house that is me washing my hands clean. He doesn't deserve anything I have given him and sure as hell doesn't deserve what I want to give. He will have to do a lot if he ever wants back in my life again. I mean he has to prove a lot.

I've had so many guys that are interested in me right now and even though I am not wanting to date or be w/ anyone else right now I know what I deserve and won't settle for anything less than the best.

I spent the day at my friend Mary's apt yesterday watching movies and after seeing "The Cinderella Story", "The Prince and Me" and "Raising Helen" I know that I want my prince and will settle for no less. I had so much fun doing little errands and running around with her last night. We did dinner, shopped and then movies. I'm really going to miss my friendships. Her and I won't be too much different then normal. We've been best friends for nearly 8 years now and after 2 years of being inseparable I introduced her to D [now they've been together over 6 1/2 yrs and going to marry in 2006], our relationship has become, well it's stayed the same but we only hang out every couple of months or so now and don't do the dancing we used to at all. Which it fine, our relationship will never change in a negative way. No matter what distance is put between one another we will still have the same connection. After all I will have to be back out here for the weddings that are going to be happening soon - not only hers but my KJ [karaoke jockey] friend at Cheers was proposed to by her long time man...finally. Not to mention I am the Maid of Honour for Mary's wedding. That will include a lot of planning with her sisters.

It's pretty cheap to fly out for a visit so I'm not too worried about anything friends wise. All of my friends are great and even though I will miss them immensely I will make friends in Texas, perhaps not as close friends but friends are friends.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011