l Home sweet home in Texas? C'est possible? l

| November 08, 2004 || 11:22 p.m. |

Today's scope~ Take one nice, long, lingering glance at the past and the people who were part of it. Then take a mental and emotional inventory, and let go of the relationships that are no longer productive for either of you.

That horoscope was just too perfect for today that it had to go first... I just arrived at my mom's house about 3 hours ago. Talk about one long ass drive! I so did not want to leave. The crush I talked about in the previously entry, well we hooked up. I didn't sleep with him but we made out. He is so gentle and soft it completely caught me off guard. So romantic and surreal too. I made the "last supper" at my house after loading all my life into a 4x8 storage unit then the immediate into my car. I had invited him over for dinner but since the invitation followed his late lunch he opted just to come over and hang out for my last night. When he arrived he not only brought me over a gallon of water [for my trip] but the most beautiful pink rose I've seen in a long time; the card nearly made me cry! Well rather then doing nothing at my house with my empty room we just headed to the 'other cheers' for a couple drinks before I was supposed to go to LA for the night. My bed being in storage all ready I needed someplace to sleep and I had promised Alana I'd come out to visit.

He kept casually mentioning that he hoped she'd cancel but he doesn't know Alana, she would never cancel and I really did want to go out and see her even if I also wanted to hang out with him just as much. I had to; I mean I just had to ask him to come w/ me to LA. Of course Alana didn't seem to mind when I asked her so I was really glad when he seemed excited about the idea. Of course one thing I kind of thought about but didn't really want to toss it out there [thankfully he did] was that I was supposed to be sleeping over at her house. Take two cars to LA seemed ridiculous so when he offered for me to stay at his place...well. I got my cake and ate it too!

The night in LA started off kind of ermmm... interesting. We were late to which I hadn't noticed. I wasn't driving for once so I took my time applying make up and there wasn't a clock that was visible so I just didn't think about it. It didn't end up much of a problem though in the end. We waited for her and her friends then ditched the first choice club for an equally packed one on Sunset. I couldn't dance very well in my bad choice of shoes [tight Italian leather boots, they hadn't really been broken in yet] and my duster was too hot and uncomfortable to carry around. Coat check took care of that problem for me though. It was a great way to say goodbye to LA that's for sure. Two guys of the American Pie cast were there, Oz and shitbrick. Then Heidi Fleiss herself walked directly in front of me in passing! I got the chance briefly to talk to Oz [a.k.a Chris Klein]. Luckily for me this girl near them fell [drunk] while we were passing by and one girl in our party helped Chris grab her before she got really hurt. The girl then grabbed me and started getting freaky [dancing] w/ me & then moved onto the only other guy in our group. There was another celeb there from the music group In living Colour but I don't know his name. All I know is he was the tribal guy in Ace Ventura II that threw the spears into Jim Carrey's characters legs.

Afterwards we bought beer and moved on over to Alana's place [which looks so amazing]. We ate chocolate covered Entenmanns donuts and watched the first episode of Punky Brewster - I wish we could have finished the whole season but it was so late. I had to drive to Texas and he had to go to Band practice the next morning.

We made it home safely but didn't go to bed until gawd knows when. I hated leaving the next morning, I had maybe 4 hours sleep and he was an hour+ late for his band practice but as we both agree it was worth it.

We've talked many times and exchanged heart felt text messages, he even said that he wants to fly out here in a couple weeks while he has his vacation time. I don't know for sure if he will but that thought alone is just as sweet. Life itself just takes so many unexpected twists and turns. I don't know what if anything will come of this new life event with him but whatever it is will be fun.

Ooh my first night driving I decided to call my long lost middle school bud that I had met up with after 13 years in Vegas and she invited me over for dinner. I was arriving into town just in time. Her house is so cute and nice. Her mom's doesn't seem to have changed much except her hair from what I remember, her husband [to be] is really nice and her son [7 yrs old] looks just like her hubby. I am so happy for her and in a way [even though she had junior at 16] was envious. Not in bad I hate her kind of way but so proud to see what she has become and longing to have a warm home/family of my own someday.

Anyhoo, I am so completely exhausted. I want to take pics of the cute bday present my mom and her Aussie got me and show it off [it's going to be so hot in my new [near future] apartment!], but I am going to do that tomorrow. I need my beauty rest now.

xoxoxoxoxoxo, Angel

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011