l I'm a ring tone downloading maniac! l

| November 12, 2004 || 10:44 p.m. |

I've been horrible with my updating and I know that I'm losing readers daily but what can I say? My mom works from home so I have very limited access to the computer. I've also not been in the 'updating' mood for some reason.

I had an interview the other day at a staffing agency and not only did they love me but they had something they wanted to send my resume to immediately. I called this morning as they requested but my 'agent' seemed to have forgot she had jury duty so I should be able to talk to her and find out about that prospect on Monday. The pay range is right about at what I was making in California to so it would be perfect! Cross your fingers for me!

My older brothers company is also hiring for a receptionist which I think pays just under what I was making which would be okay being that I am in Texas and the cost of living is about 1/3 of that in California, but I would still prefer to make the same amount to be nice and even more comfortable and secure. I have an interview w/ them on Tuesday morning. I am not going to be picky at this point though I just want to be employed and receiving a paycheck. The quicker the payday the sooner I can get an apartment! I am so incredibly excited about that!

Well actually what I am most excited about is my friend is coming out for a few days to visit me I think as soon as in a week from today. We've been talking daily or more like nightly but still it's been great. I like the softness of his voice as we talk. It's so different now as compared to when I was with S and we were strictly friends. It's funny how that works. I've heard and seen a side of him I never would have thought existed and quite frankly I adore it!

What else can I say? Ooh I got a new phone today. I love it! It's the nokia pm-3205. Now I just need to custom design my new cover! I'm pretty sure I mentioned the one I made for S that was all LA Kings images. He is too good for that ringer so I need to make a better one for myself. The best part about it is because my mom was there I didn't even have to pay for the whole thing and then sit and wait 4-16 weeks for the $150 mail in rebate. She argued until they gave us the instant rebate right then and there so it was only $21 bucks out of her pocket. I was going to pay for it but she beat me to the punch. I'm not complaining at all infact I was more then grateful and thanked her numerous times. I needed a new phone desperately. My flip phone wouldn't even stay flipped anymore. The damn hinges started busting which sucks, but now I have speakerphone [again- damn I've missed that option], infrared [not sure if I'll get to utilize that], and even an FM radio! I still have the camera but now I've lost the flash thing. Ooh well that just means no more drunken pics taken while driving home. Ooh Ooh, I almost forgot the best part! I now can send and receive text message without having to get online! Wooo HOO! I am part of the normal cellular text messaging world now! It used to take forever for me to retrieve, respond and/or write message but no more! It's a great thing, technology.

Well I'm hacking up a lung right now, been sick ever since I got here: sore throat, cough, sinuses, the whole sha-bang. I just hope I get over it soon, before my friend arrives into town and no later! I'd like to feel normal again.

I wonder if Ikea has a wishlist or something... I decided I think I want my entire new apartment to be in a european style. At least I think that is the decor I want to try to obtain. Ikea is going to love seeing me once I'm employed again!

Bed time pour moi! xoxoxoxxoo, angel

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011