l Flight of the christian bumble bee l

| December 06, 2004 || 10:02 p.m. |

I've never experienced a morning company meeting that opened in prayer before. It was definitely not something I am used to. I am not one to go to church; I am not one to really be in to religion. I have my beliefs but never before really had to be around so much 'belief' in any kind of work environment. I can't say it's horrible. It's always comforting to see people have faith & a belief structure. I don't agree so much with religion mixing with politics, schools or work but it's there & as long as I am there it will always be present. I did pull one of the 4 lucky diamond cards out of their poker games. It was a 4 of diamonds & I was one of 4 winners. So I had to go in front of everyone & be apart of their contest. Basically it wasn't so much of a contest between the 4 of us, we had to answer how we, as individuals in this team could & would contribute to helping us achieve our goal for that year. Two of us had just started so that was entertaining. At least it wasn't my first day as it was his. But we all walked away with a nice gift card to the local movie theaters.

This was my first day alone though. It was a lot harder then I thought it would be. There was so much stuff to do & having a late start from the meeting didn't help at all. I left around 5:15 with a lot to finish tomorrow morning before the next batch of mail arrives. I also left right as a storm decided to hit our area. Thunder & lightning with gale force winds bringing rain with promises of sleet & hail [aren't those the same thing?]. I have to get up a little earlier so I can get there & make sure I get that stuff done. Plus I have a lunch interview for a part time position at Xpress, the clothing store. I think it will be good for me to work two jobs for a while. It will keep me busy; I will probably make some great friends being out in the mall around my peers too. I want so badly to be able to finish what I started when repairing my credit. I want to be able to buy a house in a year or two. Okay reality is probably more then two years for that but still. What about my MINI? I still want that eventually. Financial freedom can & will be mine. Working two jobs & prolonging my apartment freedom for a bit can help obtain all of that much sooner.

One piece of advice... If you ever buy a ticket from travelocity & decide to not use it... make sure you keep that confirmation email until you have used it. It took being on the phone with customer service for 60+ minutes just to find what they needed to pull up that credit. I haven't even tried to change it yet for a ticket back to Cali. I am planning on trying to get back there to celebrate New Years. Hopefully it won't be too much more then the credit I have but I intend on finding that out tomorrow. Cross your fingers for me.

Today's scope~ You are dreaming of a faraway place. Stop dreaming and figure out how to get there. New beginnings Today you will find it easy to be yourself. However, you should work alone and for your own benefit. It is not that you are feeling hostile or resentful of others becoming involved in your work, but that you do not want to be dependent upon others for support or encouragement. Your life is no doubt filled with projects that you have begun at various times. You may not always be aware of their significance, and you may be acting quite unconsciously in some ways, but these projects are important nevertheless. Now is a good time to take stock of them and to examine what state they are in. If you must make new beginnings in your life to adjust imbalances that have developed, this is the time to do it. Otherwise put most of your energy into firming up the activities you are presently involved in.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011