l Merry Christmas everyone! l

| December 25, 2004 || 12:17 p.m. |

I am not drunk yet & I actually don't think I will get drunk today at the family dinner. Surprised? Well no, I have to work tomorrow at Xpress so I need to be able to get up early & function on my feet for the madhouse that will be the mall.

We opened our presents last night at my Brother's house. As I mentioned before I only had to buy for my little brother since money was tight. I tried my best with the little money I do have & he did a great job buying for me. I got a nice scarf w/ matching gloves [the cozy fleeze kind] & a nice big set of hand lotions, creams, etc from H2O.

This morning though I only had two little gifts to open [please see pic at upper left]. My S had sent me a box which I mentioned had the paper that said he bought me two tickets to see Sarah McLachlan in April. The other two boxes included a lito mini cooper car [he got me my mini mini!], and the watch that I've wanted for almost the past year. It's the loveknot watch by ESQ Swiss, yes it's a swiss watch. My Suisse got me a swiss! I felt strange opening them in front of my mom rather then on our bed with him as I did last year when he presented me with my Tiffany's bracelet & Bruce CD's. I'd rather open them in front of him but alas, I don't have that option. It's okay, I'll be seeing him soon enough after the New Year. I haven't booked my flight yet but I will.

I also spoke to Mushmush [a friend from way back presuisse], he now lives in Puerto Rico & gave me an open invite to visit at anytime. He has a nice big house with the biggest yard around & had three extra bedrooms for me to choose to stay in. I've never been to the real Mexico but it's not like it's that far away from me now that I'm in Texas. I just might have to take him up on his offer for a weekend or more once I have vacation time.

Well I just wanted to write an update for the day to wish everyone a Happy Holiday and share my joy & love to all. It's time to finish making the cranberry sauce now.
xoxoxoxoxoxo, angel

Today's scope~ Everything is better if you have someone to share it all with. Call up your best friend, your partner, spouse, neighbor or relative and ask them to come out and explore the world with you. It doesn't even really matter who you're with -- even seeing life through a stranger's eyes puts a whole new twist on things. One thing to keep in mind, however -- opinions cannot be right or wrong. If you insist on arguing with your companion, you'll get less out of the experience.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011