l It's the thought that counts l

| December 28, 2004 || 10:32 a.m. |

I've been horrible at updating. I am sorry about that. I can't stand not having FrontPage to play around with. I want to do something to my site, anything, even something just as simple as updating my calendar is difficult. That totally sucks. Hey does someone have FrontPage that could send it to me on a disc? I'd really love you forever! I guess I could dig out my old computer but I don't know where on earth I'd put it. I couldn't hook it up to the internet but I could just pull it out to burn the program & put it on my mom's computer. I don't even know where in the garage it is but I could go through all my stuff to find it I suppose.

Today is my Mom's first round of chemo [again], I hope it goes well & I really hope that it doesn't make her hair fall out. I'm worried about that, it seems like that is one of the things that bothers her the most.

I am addicted to scrabble right now. I am so horrible at it but still I am addicted. It's a good game to be addicted to I suppose since it really makes you use your brain, so if anyone wants to play a game with me via email just let me know & I'll send email you an invite. So far my friend from myspace [the one who got me started], brucegirl & even Suisse has been playing me. I won in a french game with S & I shouldn't have but I won at an english game too. There are so many little words, two letter words, that you can actually play, but of course all the ones I pick aren't anything at all. I guess it's all a learning curve. I wonder why I never played that game before. Hmm... Ooh well I am playing now & that is all that matters.

I was thinking since it's a 3 day weekend & all, of asking Suisse if he wanted to meet me half way for New Years. He seemed interested last night but still 600+ miles one way each is a long way to drive for 3 days. Althought I would do it in a heartbeat without even giving it a second thought, just to have him there as my first kiss of 2005; just to spend the first few hours of the New Year. Am I crazy? or just in love?

Today's scope~If your quality of life is slipping, it's time to do something about it. Distill your own expectations from what others think would be a good idea. Reality happens no matter what, but you have some say in shaping it. Don't try to sugarcoat your message today. Say what you mean and mean what you say without dancing around the issue. That's not to imply that you should blurt out the first thing that comes to mind. Collect and structure your thoughts first, but once you have them organized, don't be afraid to lay your cards on the table. Responses from others will be just as direct, opening the door to a productive exchange.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011