l Bring it on 2005 l

| January 02, 2005 || 11:00 p.m. |

I tried to type this entry a couple hours ago but my damn computer froze & all my wisdom crashed with it... Here is my attempt at trying to retype all those fabulous words that were lost

I decided not to type a best of 2004 or the top 5 moments, even though I told my BG that I would. I decided that rather then reflecting upon this past year, I would look more forward to what this new year will bring for me, my life & my family.

Although I have not done anything productive since the clock brought 2005 around, I have decided to leave the past behind. I am more hopeful towards the future, that is what I have now to look forward too. I haven't done anything except spend time with my family & talk to S today after he went to his friend Bill's Mom's memorial service. I believe that she past Tuesday night, she lost her battle with cancer. From the little I know about the situation I am actually very happy to hear that all of her pain & suffering has ended. I do though, hope that Bill can maintain a firm grip on his life & be able to move forward now in a positive manner. This whole situation has been so difficult on him. I know that he is a great man & he has found love once before. I only hope that he will allow himself to find it again. He deserves to be happy & to be able to have a family he can care for. I hope this year can bring him something along those lines.

That, I think, is so difficult for some men [all people], to allow themselves to be loved & love in return. Sometimes the hurt & prospect of pain is too great of a risk for themselves to put it out there. I know this to be true in a couple circumstances [some of which are not my own]. I want this year to be about love, life, laughter. I will make this a great year for me & my family, and if you choose to be apart of my life or family, then I will make sure this is as equally great year for you. I will do my damnedest.

So that was no where near as brilliant was what I wrote two hours ago but that will have to do.

Monthly Scope for January~ You must still have champagne bubbles in your eyes on the 1st and 2nd, because the whole world has taken on a golden glow. Did you find a special somebody at the stroke of midnight, you lucky duck? Somebody who's given a whole new meaning to the term 'pluck'? Somebody who just might spend the whole year bringing you luck? Sure looks like it on the 6th, 7th and 8th. Don't forget what a great thing you've got your mitts on when some heavy-duty relationship reckoning comes along the 15th. Yes, you'll have to clarify your position (i.e., tell them what you want!). And no, you should not turn that into an excuse to go running in the opposite direction, especially on the 18th. You need this little lucky charm in your life. Tell them how you really feel! Your emotional honesty pays off big-time on the 23rd, 24th and 25th. End the month by reminding yourself just how lucky you (and your sweetie) really are.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011