l Today is Delurking Day! l

| January 05, 2005 || 12:02 a.m. |


I will follow suit today, be a lamb and not the sheppard. As my friends [granolaspice & chris], before me, I am declaring it the day all lurkers [invisible readers, non commenting/tagging readers], should crawl off their bellies, into the light & make themselves know!

As my fellow bloggers have done as well I too shall post some inane questions for you to actually have something to comment on [in case you don't actually want to say something about my life, things I write daily].
1. What resolutions have you made for 2005? [if none, please list your reason[s] why]
2. What was the best gift you received in 2004? [why?]
3. How long have you been reading me &/or how did you find me?
4. Why have you not registered at my forum?


I'm busy, busy, busy today & tonight! While I obviously aren't busy enough to keep my from actually doing an update during the day, I do have plans tonight to have dinner with a couple new friends from myspace. Well potentially there are two people I have not met but so far it's a 100% that it's just at least one newbie. I love dinners! I am really beginning to have a social life here in Texas. My newest friend, I shall call her Shannyn, is so much like Tracey. Well so much in the fact that they are both virgos & we can talk all night long while drinking... Girl stuff...so much fun! While Shannyn [she looks a lot like Shannyn Soss@mon], has found a way into my life, she will never [can never] take Tracey's place. No one can do that. I :heart: my Tracey too much!

So Umm yeah. I look really cute today. I am wearing my new button up shirt [white with charcoaly grey, teal & light blue strips], a teal v neck sweater over that with charcoal slacks]. I will take a pic later on after I put on some make up. I promise.

My mom had her 2nd round of chemo yesterday & will start radiation on Monday! It seems like it is going rather quickly. She had a ton of energy yesterday when I got home & was running around the house hanging pictures. It was funny, they give her all kinds of drugs before they do the chemo drip & one of them just gives her a buzz all day long. I guess we'll see tomorrow how she feels cause last week she started getting sick & hurting on the 2nd day... Again thank you all for your wish & prayers. We all are feeling it!

Today's horoscope~ Indulge in your favorite selfish behavior if that's what it takes to make you happy. A happy you is a you that's in the mood for romance. It's okay to go against your nature every now and then -- for you more than most. Indulge yourself in a little wicked and/or selfish behavior, and don't freak out if anyone notices.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011