l Is it Sunday all ready? l

| January 09, 2005 || 2:38 p.m. |

First I have to mention my disappointment in hearing about Jen & Brad calling it quits. I had really thought they would last, but I guess like anything that seems perfect & happy, it really is not. Of course I am curious as to what really happened but it's none of my business & the public may never really know the truth.

So now on to me... I've been working & working again. I went out Friday night to a nice steak dinner with Shannyn & got way too drunk to drive home. We had drinks in the bar while waiting for a table & she just loves to get me drunk. I ended up staying the night; her bed was so incredibly comfortable! It really puts S�s & mine to shame. I don't know it I'll ever be so comfy in my own bed again. How sad is that?

Anyways, I woke up way early & had to go to work at Xpress by noon, or so I thought. Here I rushed home, jumped in the shower, out the door having eaten nothing & arrived there at what I thought was almost 10 minutes late. I clocked in and just jumped into my zone. I hadn't even been out there for more then 5 minutes when this guy asked me about our jeans & then we got into a whole convo about jeans, guys, clubbing, stores etc & then he gave me his card wanting to take me out, since I don't know anyone here blah blah blah. He was actually not that bad looking, very ummm alternative, expensive taste in jeans & clothes. I am so not interested but it made me feel good since I was feeling like hell in the first place. Well I found out that I was supposed to have been there at 1 when it was 1:35 all ready. I could have napped a while, gotten something to eat & a red bull for Christmas sake! That really sucked.

Anyways, after work I had to rush to the movies to meet my brothers & my mom to see White Noise. It was a big deal for all of us to watch it together; we had all been waiting for it to come out. It wasn't too bad, I don't really know what I was expecting but it didn't seem to really give me what I thought I might have thought I expected... wait no. Umm... I just turned out to be a little different; I could have just waited to rent it on netflix. Unless you go matinee, just save your money. I had to run afterwards to meet Shannyn again, this time for some karaoke. Two other myspacers met up with us too, one was from the couple nights before & the other I had talked to once but had not yet met. She was a cool chick but Drummer chick from a couple nights ago... she just was hoping only Shannyn would be there which is why she bailed out early I think. Ooh well. I was having a blast singing all night long. I was pretty much the star of the evening, only one guy there could sing & there were maybe three other people that tried to get up there total. I ended up singing a total of 12 songs from almost 11p to 1:30a. This night though Shannyn had way too much to drink & ended up too tired, drunk & cranky. She actually sat in the car while I sang that last song of the night & then I drove her home. I was actually pretty damn sober for once. What a surprise.

But now I just woke up an hour ago, Suisse is now on the phone & in the middle of checking out airline prices. I have to jump in the shower so I can go to Sunday dinner at my brother's house. Dinner at 4:30p? Maybe when you get old & have a family dinner needs to start earlier on the weekends. I don't know he's only going to be 29 in a week or so. That's not old.

I don't want to start another workweek. This blows, they also scheduled me to close Tuesday & Friday night [which I told her I can't do Fridays at all], & then I work from 3-7 on Saturday. I just found out that my Dad is going to be arriving on Friday too. I definitely can't work that much if he is only going to be here for a few days.

Today's scopes~ Stop waiting for the phone to ring. Pick up and make the call yourself! You've been taking a look around you lately, and you've decided it's time for a change. You may not be ready to move, but you're certainly up for some redecorating. Get on it while you're in the mood. The past could loom larger than the present, let alone the future. Take some time to talk together about unresolved issues to get started in a new direction. You're stuck between longing for the past and a desire to move forward. It's time to pack up those old memories and look toward the future.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011