l 9 days left l

| January 12, 2005 || 11:56 a.m. |

There is something to be said about everything that has been happening weather wise in the past year. We have had 4-5 [?] hurricanes in Florida, the tsunami, and now flooding in California. I know there's more that's happened I just can't remember all of the natural disasters as of right now. How many years do you think we have left before the apocalypse? The Big One. Earthquake? Major Polar shift? I should go buy property in Alaska right on the coast where I used to live, maybe in a few years I'll have the best beach front property in the largest tropical state in the US. Wouldn't that be crazy? Hawaii becomes Alaska & vice versa. Those Hawaiian natives would shit a frozen brick that's for sure.

I spilt coffee all down my left arm walking to the elevator this morning. A brand new shirt, light colored shirt. Figures. It got all over my jacket too. Thankfully I was planning on going home before heading downtown for karaoke anyways.

My Mom had her first of 29 radiation treatments yesterday along with her 3rd of 18 chemo treatments. I guess they are breaking down 1 full strength treatment into 3 & taking one-week breaks after each full round [3 wks]. It makes for longer treatment over all but I guess in the long run it's all for the best. She's doing amazingly well for a 4th stage 2nd go around, even the doctor�s said she looks so wonderful, not sick at all. She doesn't even feel sick which is the most ironic part. How can someone who feels so normal & great have 4th stage breast/any type of cancer. I guess that is just something that doesn't make sense & never will but it's a wonderful thing. Most people in her 'condition' [medically] look really sick; I think it's a lot of her attitude & us as her family being there for her.

I have some really fun times coming up! My Dad will be here on Friday, I still haven't found anyone to work for me that night but regardless if I do or not I am going to tell them I just can't do it & won't. I still work Saturday, which really sucks because my mom told me that apparently my older brother is getting a big group together [friends & family] to go out to eat at some new place then hang out back at his place. I'll be able to go back to his house but dinner is at 5 & I'm off at 7pm. Maybe I should just quit, but I want to buy more stuff before I do. Xpress is having a huge sale right now & I know that they marked everything down again this morning. I'm headed there [again] on my lunch break to see if what I've all ready bought is now even cheaper so I can get the difference, not too mention there are a few more things that I want to buy... I am addicted again dammit. I have to buy a few more clothes then stop spending money so I can fly to Cali for a weekend & save up money for an apartment & new furniture. I just bought some diet pills & vitamins yesterday... I wonder if I can lose 10 lbs before Suisse arrives in 9 days! Ooh la la, I am so excited!! 9 more days to go!!

Today's scope~How long has it been since you took a day off? Think that over before you automatically refuse that charming invitation, even if it's definitely going to run a bit late. You're usually pretty good at reading people, but today you've got some bona fide ESP working for you. Use it to help a friend who needs your wisdom. Right now you're amply endowed with sensuality, charisma and an absolutely illegal amount of allure. This is not a surprise to anyone who knows you. Thanks to the stars, you're doubly lethal at the moment -- and you really should be careful where you aim this stuff. You know how potent your charm is. Now double that by a hundred -- or a thousand.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011