l Only 1 week left! l

| January 14, 2005 || 3:53 p.m. |

My dad flies in today around 5pm but I don't know if we all are getting together tonight or not. I would imagine we'd get together for dinner or just to hang out & see the little kids. That's what I'd want to do right away anyways if I was him. The grandkids are one of the main reasons, aside from it being Big Brother�s bday on Monday, to come out & visit.

I'm headed out to City Streets again tonight after all the visiting is said & done. It feels nice to have a life finally. No more sitting around all weekend at home for me! Now if only I can get my own place, save up money for furniture of course first... then I will be set! I have no idea what area I want to look for a place but I do want it somewhere where there are places to hang out & still be close to my friends & family. Maybe somewhere downtown Fort Worth? Hmmm that would be a little ways from my work but not if I went through downtown, actually it really isn't now that I think about it. This entire area has freeways that go in circles so traveling everywhere isn't so difficult.

I'm buying a ticket to fly to CA for the weekend of the 25th in February. My dear friend Jennifer Terran told me that she would schedule her February home show around when I can fly out. Isn't that sweet? I Just love that woman! I can't wait to meet her beautiful little daughter Phoebe Moon Ray. My dear old friend Veggienutboy finally has a girlfriend too. I text messaged him randomly Wednesday night when I spotted a guy that looked remarkably like him. He responded the next day to tell me that he was in bed with his girlfriend which is why he hadn't received it that night. That man is the sweetest thing & really deserved the best. I know somewhere a couple years ago I wrote all about it but I can't go searching for that now. Anyways, he is going to bring his girlfriend along to Jen's show. That was the point of all that rambling.

I can't believe this day is almost over! I started this entry early this morning but have been rushed all day with builders that actually came in early! Unfortunately 3 of them ended up showing up now [3 nearly 4] so I doubt I will get out of here at 5 exactly but close to it, so that's not too bad. I needed to go to get my oil changed on my lunch break but rather I ended up at Target buying the stuff that Wally Wally did not have from yesterday.

I just love how accurate my horoscopes can be sometimes...

Today's scope~ You've got one more day of work to get through (this project's a doozy), but then it's off to the races. Keep that in mind when someone waltzes in late this afternoon with a new pile of work, and do what you do best. Smile and handle it. If worse comes to worse, you can always ask a coworker for a favor -- it's not like it's impossible to find someone there who owes you one, right? Everybody loves a party, but this one has arrived just in the nick of time. You've had a rough couple of days, and it's definitely time to play -- or at least relax. Treat yourself to a good time out with friends.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011