l Life is less ordinary when you're in love l

| January 24, 2005 || 11:52 a.m. |

I had absolutely the most wonderful yet boring weekend with Suisse. By boring I mean we really didn't do much of anything but get lost in Dallas [several times], see the Dallas Aquarium [wonderful place], watched Sideways [even though he had gone & seen it without me last week], drive around Fort Worth, dinner with my family, brunch at Joe T. Garcia's, drinks at the Mule Pub, get lost trying to get back to the hotel in Dallas & sleep some more. I don't think I've slept that great since we lived together well over a year ago.

First off, let me share the irony of my last entry prior to his arrival. I had mentioned that it seemed he was getting in later & later every time I checked, well that turned out to the truth. I thought originally his flight was arriving at 9 but when I checked the itinerary it was actually 9:30pm. As I checked through out the day it had been changed to 9:56, at 8:30 it was 10:38 then he text messaged me saying he would be 2 hours late, it fucking snowed in Minnesota & they couldn't leave until the plane was de-iced. I got my hair done & bonded with my hairdresser, which is a great thing since the last time I was told his flight was going to arrive at 11:57pm!! So HD & I went to the Mule pub [her local cheers] and had a couple drinks. I started to get really worried cause when I went to call the 800# for flight information it started giving me the info for Saturday nights arriving flight & no longer mentioning his flight. I left for the airport & finally he called to let me know they were taxiing. Phew! That was a sigh of relief right there & now I was nervous yet anxious to see him.

We fell right back into 'us' & it felt wonderful! He misses me so much, he knows this is where I want to be but he wished I'd come back to be with him in California. I can't go back without a ring on my finger. There is nothing there for me but him & he doesn't even know if he'll be there for another year or two. It's a tough situation for us to be in. He knows now more of why he was freaking out when I moved & we had broken up. He didn't want me to move, he knew that the next step was for us to move in together but he was worried, he didn't think he was making me happy & he hated feeling as if I was unhappy with him. I don't know why on earth he would think I wasn't happy with him, I was, that is all I wanted was to be with him & also have both of our families near by. That's what we both want but unless we can get all of our families in the same spot it's not going to happen. He wants so badly to be near his brother & I want all of my family near. If he were here with me it would be easier for us to travel whereever his or mine would be. I think we just need to find a state somewhere in between where we both can handle the weather & then travel around to meet or visit our families. Does that sound good?

I don't know when we will finally be together for good but it's fun to think about all our future excursions. We are going to start meeting up in a different city each time. I would like it to be once a month but that will get a little pricey, so maybe once every 2 or 3 months... I will be out there at the end of February, so only 1 month to go, then in April I will be there for the Sarah McLachlan concert but I don't know when he will be out here again. Next time I'll have my own apartment so it will be a lot nicer to stay in. bed.

I found a beautiful apartment yesterday, it's a little more then I want to spend but it's so beautiful & perfect for me. It's be more perfect for two but... I'm not going to get that wish any time soon dammit. It'd be just like I was back in CA price wise only it'd be my own place. Fire place, wrap around bar with so much kitchen counter space, a window seat in the living room, lots of windows & sunlight, garden tub, full sized washer & dryer room [if I had them], huge walk-in closet & even built in shelves in the living room & bedroom. If only I made a little more money here, it'd just be a little too pricey for me alone if I wanted cable & other amenities, which I always do. I am so spoiled; I have to have everything technology wise or else I feel like a tard. OK so that is something not so wonderful about being a Libra. I need to keep looking though & find a place I can afford comfortable; mind you I need to have extra cash for plane tickets & trips!

Ahh so it was the best weekend I've had in a long time & I am so ready to have a wonderful week relaxing & just breathing. No more drama, no more bullshit. Just me living my life here in Texas, preparing for tomorrow, the next day & the rest of my life. I ate so well, slept better then ever & realized with whom I am meant to spend the rest of my days with. It's just a matter of when from here on out.

Today's scope~ The universe hasn't quite had its fill of inspiring you to push the envelope when it comes to overdoing it. That's the 'official' reason for the mood you're in. The unofficial, private reason is that you're in love, and you want your lucky partner -- or prospective partner -- to know just how wonderful life with you can be. Relax. They already know. You don't have to wreak total and complete havoc on your checkbook to prove it.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011