l Heart of Glass l

| January 31, 2005 || 12:19 p.m. |

I've been horrible about writing ever since I blabbed about my site, my most sincere apologies, really, honest & for true.

I went out *gasp*on a date, well yeah it was a date, I am pretty sure it was a date, on Friday night with a cute myspacer girl. Yup, girl. I said girl. Anyways, we went to sushi [which as my mom said, so appropriate], she took me to an awesome bar in the lower greenville [vail?] area of Dallas & then hung out at her friends house until the wee hours of the morning. So it was fun, lots of fun but one long ass drive home! I was so tired, drunk & a little umm... just fucked up. The bar we went to was awesome!! I loved the atmosphere & well the conversation as great too.

I do hate that drive home though, I think I got lost & or went the wrong way a couple times cause it seemed like it took forever to get home. I never did go anywhere at all Saturday night though, in fact I never even changed out of my jammers! It was a lazy day, too bad I was supposed to have worked at Xpress that day. It wasn't on the schedule when I checked on Monday but apparently it appeared later that week. Whatever I apologized for that when I got the voicemail three hours later. I was not going anywhere let alone work. I had to do that anyways the next day.

So yeah Sunday. I worked but that wasn't bad at all. It actually went by really quickly & ummm all y'all get your asses to Xpress & check out our new Spring Shiznit. That is some great stuff! I am so totally going to buy some a ton of stuff next weekend when I get an xtra 15% off everything [ahem so that's 45% off anything I buy]. I decided to go out after Sunday dinner & do some singing at the Mule with my hair dresser & my friend Rob [yeah that's just funny], too bad I never know when to go home & stop drinking! I am so hung over, actually I felt drunk when I woke up this morning. I hate still feeling drunk, especially when I can't just come home & sleep. That's right folks, I work at Xpress at 6, right after here, I have to run from here to there. Fun stuff. I'm never getting home to my bed it seems. I am making a plan to sleep in my car on my lunch. I know that is so completely ghetto but today I am just feeling ghetto today.

I think I'm actually losing a little weight now. I can feel it in my bones, no actually my arse, thighs really. I think it has to do with all the strenuous work I've been doing at Xpress. What with changing all those black plastic hangers to wooden ones, dipping down to pick up the next one & dropping the old on in the bin. Yes, I dropped plastic hangers into a bin. I'm a bin girl. Proud of it too. Because of me & my obsessive complusiveness about doing certain things & having things done right, Xpress womens looks fabulous! You'd never realize how much a wooden hanger can make things look so much better!

Okay dokie, I gotta run out to lunch & take my nap!!

Today's scopes~ It's time for surprises -- yes, more surprises -- of a completely and totally romantic nature. Oh sure, it's going to be rough for you to put up with all this adoring attention, but you'll be able to handle it. After all, it's your specialty, and you've learned to handle it. Besides, someone has to be the object of desire of sexy strangers. If you can't handle it, who can? If you suddenly find yourself in the role of leader -- whether in a relationship or with friends -- at the beginning of the week, don't be surprised. Others sense that you hold the key of understanding now, and indeed you do (if you can just fit it into the right lock!). Your perceptiveness increases on Thursday and Friday; it's a good time for socializing, and your careful listening is appreciated by a certain someone. By the weekend, you're everybody's favorite, getting all kinds of attention from unexpected quarters. Flirt and enjoy the limelight.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011