l Happy Valentine's Day l

| February 14, 2005 || 11:24 a.m. |


Print & Share these with your loved ones.

Sometimes I think even the most romantic endeavors get ruined by intelligence or over analysis, I know it's a joke, a hilarious joke just go read this.

I had a great weekend, mind you I was "sick" all weekend according to my fellow Xpress co-workers but I had a ton of fun being a young adult again.

My Friday night started off a little skittishly as I got a voicemail from someone I couldn't tell who but I did make out that she was at City Streets, which is where I was headed. A shot of patron & a few beers later I ran into my sister-in-law & it all came clear. I had been on edge for nothing, phew! I finally got to sing my one song & then joined the married girls night out dancing. I stayed out until 2am & slept until about 2pm. It's been so long since I've been able to just sleep as long as I wanted, it was nice. So I took advantage of the laziness & rain to catch up on my netflix movies. I had called in sick to Xpress just so I could actually go out with the girls that night & the co-workers even decided to get my Sunday 10am shift covered too so I can "get well". I wasn't really feeling motivated to take a shower & drive out to Dallas but since everything was taken care of I had so excuse to not go out & have fun!

We started the evening at this cute place called Sweet 200 Salon, they were having a Valentine's Party w/ a $10 cover but all drinks were free. How can you pass that one up huh? So the drinks were flowing, peoples were grooving & then the first fall occurred.

Someone is bound to get hurt when alcohol is involved & the only smoking section is a stairwell. Some drunk guy, not just drunk, but severely inebriated, was walking behind two of my friends as they were rounding the smallest, shortest section of the stairs back up to the loft-style salon. Apparently he tripped or slipped on the back of one of their legs falling down 5 stairs & hitting his head on the brick wall that meets up with that small landing. I am surprised that he even hit the wall only because the amount of people that were standing in that small section, they must have parted just as they seen him go down. Bastards, so that was strike one to this poor bloke. I was at the bottom of the stairs with two of my girls [okay so both I just met that night but one was a fellow myspacer whom I've talked to a few times before], when we saw the guy being helped down the rest of the stairs we backed up. This guy was just trashed beyond belief & I would have thought that his friends would have taken him home after that first incident. But no, I guess they got him a new drink & let him come back inside. Maybe 30 minutes later there was a commotion as we were on our way back outback to smoke, someone had fallen down the stairs, from the top, all the way down. I look out over the balcony & noticed it was in fact the same guy that had fallen before! Only this time he went down the bottom stairs, about 30 stairs down the brick floor bottom of the alley. One of his legs was under the 4th stair from the bottom & the other the 2nd. His poor girlfriend or best friend was screaming that she knew how to get him up & to let her go but the guys were smart to hold her back. The guy wasn't moving; I think I saw his arm move but I couldn't say 100%. The paramedics were on their way & I am very surprised that the party didn't get broken up.

But yeah it was fun, I just hope that guys all right. We ventured off to the Velvet Hookah, which was only a few blocks down the road, what a nice little walk to sober your drunkenness. I have never smoked out of a hookah before, that shit is smooth!! We had mango flavoured tealeaves or whatever it is you're smoking. It was so much easier & nicer then smoking regular cigarette tobacco. We were getting a little tired at this point too, at least three of us were. I had to stop drinking & so did the Denton girl, we both had about an hours drive ahead of us going home so we both ordered water & a coke. I had a great hot dog too, but what would have been much better for the drunken munchies would have been that Keller's drive thru. I knew it was late & didn't want to drag the masses with me so I just forgot about it & was okay with just the hotdog.

I slept until 230pm again too. Talk about nice. It was just enough time for me to get up, wake up a little, take a shower & go to Sunday dinner. It wasn't the best Sunday dinner either. My grandma got really busy with work & so it was just kind tossed together, it was more mish mash than anything. I mean mish mash in the sense that nothing really seemed to go with the other side dish. But it was food & I am just grateful to have these traditional Sunday dinners with the whole family together.

Now today is Valentine's Day & I might have to work at Xpress & I might not. I might get to spend the evening alone with my mom while he Aussie Hubby is in CA for work or I might not. I might not be spending the evening in a romantic spot, candlelit dinner or flirting shamelessly over a bottle of wine but I might be spending it with my best friend [my mom]. Even if I got a hot invite out tonight & I didn't have to work at Xpress I would still go home straight away at 5pm & spend the evening eating ice cream & dinner with my mom.

Anyways, Happy VD to everyone!
Xxxxxxx, Angel

Today's Scope~ You are, hands down, one of the most romantic signs in the zodiac. You'll prove that to your lucky companion now, and it won't be tough. Just be yourself. What could possibly be better than being with you on Valentine's Day? You don't want a slice of chocolate cake. You want the entire cake. That's the kind of mood you're in today. Watch out for indulging too much, but, you know, enjoy yourself.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011