l "I know that you believe that you understood what you think I said, but I am not sure you realize that what you heard is not what I meant." - Robert McCloskey, St. Dept spokesman (attributed) l

| March 07, 2005 || 3:28 p.m. |

I got everything moved Saturday. It's so nice being here with family because they all helped out & got everything moved in two loads. No questions, no begging or bribing, just one quick call & they helped out. Even my older brother even though he just bought a brand new truck only 2 days before & hadn't put in a bed liner. He moved my dresser, bed, and all the big heavy stuff in the back of the new toy. We put down blankets & stuff. Although my stuff is there I still have not slept there yet. My Mom's hubby left Saturday night after we were done moving to go back to CA for work. He'll be gone for the week & me moving out kind of hit Mom harder then she thought it would. I haven't moved my clothes & bath stuff yet; I think I kind of waited to do that last just for that reason. I can't leave my Mom all alone.

There is a lot of stuff that I need furniture wise. Well not a lot but the basics: couch, TV stand, dresser etc. Anyways, my Mom couldn't wait to take me shopping although we were going out early Sunday with my Grandma to look for a couch, so out we went & ended up with a cube storage/foot rest/end table thingy, two lamps, a ducky rug [for the bathroom], and a little toothbrush holder that matches the ducky theme that will be my bathroom. *background* I got a really cute clothe shower curtain that is white linen & has fuzzy ducks on it, yellow & blue - very cute & so I wanted to keep that playful theme; it's been years since I've been able to have my own place.

We went all over to find the perfect, relatively cheap couch. No places really do cash & carry which sucks my arse. But after 4 hours of searching I ended up with a great couch that will be delivered within 3-4 weeks [wtf??]. It's that super soft, micro fiber material in a nice light brown/toffee colour. I had to lie down on a lot of them to make my final decision but that was it. Luckily my Grandma & my Mom were going to go in on a couch for me so I could actually get one that wasn't a futon. Those aren't bad but seriously, I'm lazy & like to lie down a lot on the couch & need something comfy to do so on.

So tonight after work my Mom will have dinner ready for me & then after we eat it's back over to the 'project' or 'the projects' as my brothers would call them, to unpack & get my place inhabitable. My Mom is great for that. She'll have it ship-shape & in primo condition in no time. I haven't had one apartment of house where it didn't go through the Mom inspection. It's just a must do.

Anyways, the mail person came super late today & now I am swamped. I'll do my best to update a little more frequently as I have noticed a big loss in my readers. *wipes away tear* not too many comments either, but it could be the lack of tag-board. I got sick of the pop-ups it brought with the html. Just not worth it, plus comments last much longer than tags. *wink*

Today's horoscopes~ Your mission, should you choose to accept it, is to navigate a very delicate balancing act: tending to your family duties and satisfying your urge to climb the career ladder. Well, if anyone can do it, you can. Balance, after all, is your specialty. This time out, keeping that balance may be trickier than it has been in a long time. But if you work your magic the way you always have, you'll pull it off.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011