l Diane says baby, you ain't missing nothing l

| March 16, 2005 || 4:58 p.m. |

I field a copious amount of phone calls on a daily basis, many are routine, same people asking for the same people but there are also a handful that call looking for either their money or they have warranty issues. The favorite phrase of the day is:

*drum roll please*

"Their voicemail picked up & I left a message on it yesterday, I haven't heard back yet, are they on vacation?"

No fucking morons. If they were on vacation it would have said so on their outbound message & it wouldn't have even rung. Stupid fuckwads! The runner up has to be: "You transferred me to a [insert random employees name here] and all I got was voicemail. I asked for customer service and I want to talk to a live body." Well sorry sir/maam, if they didn't answer their phone they are either on it or not at their desk. I transferred you to that person because that is who you need to talk to. Then I get that "Ooh okay, can you transfer me back so I can leave a message?" Why certainly dipshit, hold on.

I heart my job. really I do. Can't you tell?

I have had the worst dry mouth & dehydration for the past couple of days. I drink a ton of water but it will not go away. The a/c has still not been fixed here in my area so it in the afternoons it gets up to a nice ooh 83 degrees at my desk. I doubt that helps alleviate my dehydration.

I have to work tomorrow night. It's fucking Saint Patty's day and I am working until probably 10fucking30PM. I almost walked out last night. It was me & two guys closing. The manager [one of the 2 guys] said that it would be a really late night. I looked him dead in the eye and told him "Don't tell me that, it's bullshit. We are NOT staying late. No, we're just not. The other guy, who is extremely gorgeous [for a 22 yr old] but extremely lazy & a work dodger, said the same thing. I told him. We're leaving by 10:30 tonight. He mocked me with "yeah right." Of course to this I corrected him with a very firm, Ooh yes we are. I don't care what the fuck has to be done, we are leaving no later then 10:30.

I was right. I busted my ass, almost killed a few customers, almost ran out screaming but I straightened more then 3/4ths of that damn store, cleaned the fits [fitting rooms], did all the go backs & washed the windows. We were in the parking lot at 10:25 saying our good nights when I said a simple "told ya 10:30". I am simply fucking amazingly driven. I am also a big ugly psycho bitch when I am cranky & having a bad day.

My uncle is in town & tomorrow is his last night here as well. I don't want to work but I doubt I can get someone to cover me on St. Patty's night. Fuck me, gently with a chainsaw. [It's been years since I've said that one]

That's all my ranting for today. I think I am going to get a drink & wait to see how tomorrow goes. I might just call in & say fuck you, I can't come in find someone else. Who I am kidding? I would never say that. At least not until after this weekend. Hell I get an extra 15% off for the entire weekend! That's 5% away from 50% off! Not to mention everything is pretty much on sale. Shit bitch, I am not that stupid!

Okay kids, play nice. Peace & Oreos.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011