l "Chance favors only the prepared mind." - Louis Pasteur l

| March 22, 2005 || 2:03 p.m. |

I didn't lose a friend out of the situation. *Phew* I did manage to be a vegetable too. I had a splitting headache when I left work, right behind my right eye too. I tried to take a nap but that just didn't work, so I went to lie on my couch & be a potato. I watched Wimbledon first. Cute movie, I just can't help but think that Paul Bettany. He's not the best looking lad in the world but there is just something about him... Hmm.. Great recommendation for people who love romantic comedies. *Ahem girls* Next I tried to watch a French film called D�fense d'aimer or in English "Forbidden Love". I tried, but I got maybe 15 minutes in & had to turn it off. It was filmed like a documentary kind of, at least the cinematography just was too live looking. I don't know how to explain it. Finally I had to just give in & watch "Princess Diaries 2". I got sucked in, my grandma has both of them & I just couldn't resist watching the cutie that is Anne Hathaway.

That was to be the end of my night until my Miss Tracey called! It's been a while since we actually talked on the phone which is actually really surprising seeing how we used to be the phone with one another constantly back in my hay days of Milwaukee & well before with the bastard [who really brought us together since that was the first night T & I had ever really hung out]. I just tried to link that specific entry but for some retarded reason none of my older entries are showing up correctly. Hmm.. There is too much going on here at the Dland. I think I must find another source & quick. Sorry Andrew, no offense. It's just too expensive to have some many problems as of late.

It was really good to talk to her again. I know that her friend Mo just moved back to CA & she loves having her there but I really wish she'd move down here. My company is hiring so much lately it would be a snap to get her hired [not to mention we could split the $500 referral bonus!]. I just know how difficult it is to just pack up & move as I've done it far too many times. But she can always bunk at my place until she got settled [hint hint nudge nudge].

I would have loved to talk to her longer as I do miss our conversations but it was close to midnight & I was all ready tired & past my bedtime. I will be calling her tonight once I leave X though. I miss my dear friend. I just don't have anything like what I had in CA here. yet. I hope to find it someday but I guess it really doesn't matter too much. My Suisse will [hopefully] be moving here & once I have him with me I will be happy as a clam.

Back into the ghetto of my neighborhood, I was woke up right before 6AM with some guy screaming obscenities at I can only think of as his brother. Something about not locking him out the bitch, little bitch this, little bitch that, you don't wanna fuck with me you little bitch. He must really get off on calling people little bitches as that was a majority of what he said. I guess he left & I guess someone else had the same fleeting idea I did & the cops showed up about 10 minutes later. Who the hell is awake enough to be fighting like that at 6AM? I should peak out my window & see who it is. Perhaps not though.

I dread working tonight but it's just something that has to be done. Especially now that I've spent all my savings & seem to be penniless again. Only until Friday though. I get paid weekly so they are small checks every week. It's nice though, I don't think I spend as much getting paid weekly, or maybe it's that I just don't notice it. I have to get serious about a budget. I haven't had my monthly bills come pouring in so I have not a clue what to expect. I have hope that I will do just fine, I just really need to buckle down [wow that sounds like my Dad], & get on a strict budget so I don't find myself in any pinches like I did back in CA.

I missed this movie today & saw only a peek of it while on lunch. It's a French film & of course I thought it looked very interesting so I think I will put it on my netflix list. Ooh yeah if anyone is interested in trying netflix out for a free month email me, I can send you invites.

Ooh yeah I am really bored today too so if you just want to email me to chat that cool as well.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011