l What a shit ass Friday. l

| April 01, 2005 || 5:37 p.m. |

It's so busy here & I am just wanting to hurry up home to my bottles of white wine just chilling in the fridge. I grabbed a couple different types to try out. I have one pinot noir and then two others that I just can't remember what the other french or whatever names are. I want to say resling but I know that is not one of them... Ooh well. I am not much of a avid white wine drinker as I prefer the reds, specifically a wonderful Shiraz [or Syrah].

So I don't know for certain what wonderful festivities will go on tonight if any. I plan on making a nice dinner of Angel hair with asparagus & tomatoes followed by a nice dessert of Blonde Brownies. Hmmm, yummy. Diet? What diet? I have no stinking diets!!

Okay so I am contemplating something big... One of my managers at Xpress [the one that loves me to death], really thinks that I would make a great manager for them. She asked what I get paid here and if she could get me pay that is equal or more then what I make at my current full time job, if I would consider it. To start out it's entry level management [been there before], no benefits [medical/dental] but I would get overtime & once I am co-manager or whatever it's called then that is when the big bonuses and health benefits kick in. It's not technically full time but she said everyone usually always gets 40 hours plus overtime. This would be a big move for me, a big change. I don't know if my mom would really consider this a great opportunity since it's retail and not the corporate business crap like stuff that I am in now... But it is working with people & being very interactive. I really enjoy working with the customers, finding the right outfits for the wedding this weekend or spring break parties etc. It's very active & has a lot of rewarding perks.

Now nothing is guaranteed and I most certainly am not going to quit my full time job tomorrow but do you actually think that this is a good direction to move my life? My career? It would be a lot more flexible as far as being able to move around the country a lot easier, I can transfer where ever there is an Xpress store & a management position is open. I don't want to make any mistakes by quitting this stable desk job but I could see myself a lot happier there then moving up a corporate desk ladder here.

Anyways, I am just dawdling now waiting for time to pass... peace & oreos ~ love angel

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011