l Ooh night where art you? l

| April 06, 2005 || 5:02 p.m. |

Wow I had no clue as to why we even had daylight savings time before but know I do and it is ridiculous. So if you agree about having no change of time twice a year go read the link & sign the petition; I did.

Dang, my dland gold whatever membership expires in less then 4 days... I better start getting my real website fixed up so i can have this place auto redirected there so i don't lose all my wonderful dland readers. I don't know how much it will cost to use a different blog type service like Rude Cactus does but I definitely have to do something soon, even if only changing all my photo links to photobucket so i don't lose them at least.

Anyways, it was another midnight night. I went directly to mom's after work to do laundry & watch A.I. I know I said I would do that today but she called and her aussie hubby is in CA all week for business, he will be back for only the weekend then to head back to CA for another week. He has been having to travel a lot lately. She gets lonely too so I am going over again tonight to watch the results show. I heart my momma so it's not that big of a sacrifice. I left around 10pm & talked to Suisse, we finished our last game of scrabble until he gets back from Cape Cod [again visiting his brother] next week. So once we got off line it was a little after midnight. I have got to stop doing this! I need to start waking up earlier so I can get dressed nicely and do my hair more like I used to. I am tired [and I am sure my employer is as well] of looking like I rushed out of the house.

I'm finally caught up here at work [thank goodness]. So I hope this weekend takes it easy on me. I know I will be working all weekend at X but ooh well. I need to catch up on my 2 new Alias DVDs I am getting today from Netflix.

Yeah know, aside from the love of my life & future father of my children, being so far away in CA, I am extremely happy. I think there might be a way we can really make this work & perhaps it wouldn't be a bad idea if we didn't move in together until right after we get married. It's a very traditional idea but since I am not budging about moving back to CA [if either one of us hit the lotto it's be a different story], and he doesn't plan on moving anytime soon [and apparently to Texas at all], it's the only option. It kills me to be so far away yet at the same time we are growing closer within that distance [not as if we need that distance to grow closer]. I think it will only make us that much more appreciative of our relationship & togetherness time when we get married or move in together. Lately everything [especially the negative things] has been a blessing in disquise.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011