l Okay time for a real entry. l

| April 27, 2005 || 4:06 p.m. |

Happy Administrative Assistants day! What a surprise was it yesterday to come to work to find a nice bouquet of flowers for me [thanks to the Pres & CEO's Assistant] and then this morning the VP of Customer Service got me this lovely rose and lily [?] bouquet you see below [click the pic to see the other one from yesterday if you missed it].

Okay so recap of the past weekend. I wish I could tell you all it was as wonderfully fabulous as the last CA trip but I fucked it up big time. My mood was swinging faster then a pendulum & I must have cried a bakers dozen times. I was okay by the end but seriously I feel like an over emotional ass. At least I get to make up for it this weekend. It was a whole lot easier leaving this time knowing that I was coming back in 4 days. It makes it seem more like I am just going away on a business trip. If only that were all it were. Not that I would move back to CA.

Okay now that's a topic I have to discuss. Meeting with Mary & her man Friday night was wonderful. We haven't laughed, reminisced & had that much fun in a long time & then at the end of the night after a few drinks as we were departing ways she had to start with the begging. I'm her only friend and she needs me to come back. She wanted me to promise her that I'd move back. I felt horrible but all I could tell her was I can't make a promise I don't know if I can keep. Then she asked Suisse = Will you go get her and bring her back for me? Well what do you think the answer was? I got so many guilt trips like that all weekend.

But the worse. Ooh my the worse was Sunday night. I went to Cheers [of course] to see my lovely Dui [KJ] & as soon as I walked in the door she broke down in tears. Dui and I have an emotional shoulder to cry on type friendship. We hardly ever hung out together outside the Karaoke nights nor talk on the phone but we have been there for one another through the most horrible of times. This one for her is pretty horrible. I would trade so much right now to be back in CA just to be able to give her a hand.

Her mom is dying from lung cancer and that night [Sunday] her man was moving out/leaving her. First he had promised that he would help her be able to fly to Canada [Eastern] so she can see her mom before she passes but now he was leaving her. She can't just pack up and go because of A] her kids & b] she can't afford to not work her karaoke gigs. If I were there I'd work them for her & give her all the money, but I am not there. If I had money I'd buy her a ticket but I am broke. All I could do is hold her, comfort her & give her the love & attention she deserves.

I wish I could do so much. *sigh*

On a lighter note: Bruce is on tomorrow! It looks as if some fellow Brucer's are meeting before hand for drinks so I think I may follow suit so I don't feel so lonely. Then it's a night of Alias [damn disc 5 was cracked so I couldn't watch that one so I skipped to disc 6 to watch the last 2 of the season ooh well], fine cheeses, wine & hopefully some sleep. I think I have to be at the airport by 530am at the latest. I think. I have to recheck my itinerary. I hate taking multi-stop flights, even if it only one stop.

Ooh in Phoenix, my old friend from way back to the 3rd grade in Alaska [the one I met up with 13 yrs later in Vegas], she got us a sweet deal at her hotel. It's a fucking nice hotel, only 39 bucks baby. I love my friends!

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011