l End of another blah week l

| May 20, 2005 || 5:08 p.m. |

I'm tired.
I'm bored.
I can't think of a damn thing to write.

I got into a fight with the upstairs neighbor last night. That was my evening excitement. I went to bed at 10pm after watching the E.R finale. There's kids that live upstairs in that small one bedroom apartment. It's the same as mine so I don't know why or how she does it. I was laying there in bed trying to fall asleep all the while listening to running elephants above me, stomping, jumping, bumping, whatever the fuck they were doing up there. Finally at 1130pm [an hour and a half later] I pounded on the ceiling above my bed. One moments silence, then again it started. 5 more minutes, perhaps 10 minutes later I bang again. It got worse, louder so I yelled "keep it down" while banging wildly on both my wall & ceiling. A few moments later I got a knock on my front door.

I wasn't about to open the door for a stranger I'd been ceiling battling with all night & since I moved in. I flicked the porch light on her & said "what do you want?" Funnily enough she asked me what all the banging was about. I told her she needed to get control of her children. All I had been hearing since I went to bed at 10PM was thumping, bumping etc & it had only been until then that I started in on my banging only for the soul purpose of silence to sleep. She apologized for her kids having run around earlier in the evening but asked if we could just call a truce for both of our bangings that night. I just said "whatever, I just want to get some sleep, fine."

There was a little bit of banging after that but not much. I finally slept a little after midnight. Hardly the amount of sleep I had hoped for but whatelse could I do?

I'm anxious to get my new phone. I received the notification & tracking number this morning & it was sent from Houston yesterday morning around noon. I wonder if it could all ready be at my Mom's house by tonight? That would be awesome. I should probably give her a call & see.

I don't want to do anything tonight but watch movies & be alone. I started doing sit up & stuff like that once I get home before my couch time. Hopefully I'll get some better sleep tonight too before I work at Xpress tomorrow. It's an early afternoon shift so I'll have Saturday night off as well.

Okay, I gotta get my arse out of this stuffy office. My damn a/c is out again & it's over 90 & humid outside... yuck!

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011