l Lovin the new phone l

| May 23, 2005 || 10:46 a.m. |

I got spoiled this weekend. While I really didn't do much at all besides work Saturday I did have a nice relaxing time. Friday night I stayed in and watched a couple movies before going to bed at a decent hour [surprise] then I had to buy a cute pair of summer shoes to wear to work. Luckily I found the perfect [painful] pair of candies white kitten heels. I can't believe I wore them for 5+ hours! My poor little pinky toes have little blisters on their sides from the leather rubbing on them.

I was supposed to go out with my co-workers but after hearing the cover was a 20 spot I had to pass. I really wasn't in the mood to go to a club in the first place, so again I went to bed at a decent hour.

My Mom woke me up around 930AM to see if I wanted to go shopping with her & my Grandma later. Normally I go right back to sleep but nope, I got up as soon as I hung up the speaker phone. That was a great decision on my part, not only did my new cell phone come in but my Mom & Grandma ended up buying me an outfit [which I'm wearing right now] and my Mom bought me a vacuum! I was going to need to borrow hers again anyways so that was really nice. What else... Ooh yeah I got a new pair of Oakleys & a possible third job! We were all at this kiosk looking at Oakleys & chatting with the little blonde that works there when I joked about what their discount was & she offered me a job! She needs someone that can close & since Xpress has been cutting back my hours why not? I can finally get my favorite pair of O's that are normally $275 bucks. Leave it to me to fall for the most expensive titanium pair!

I'm going over today at noon to hand in my application & talk to her about their scheduling etc. Hopefully they do their scheduling before Xpress does or I'm going to have to figure out a way to make sure my hours don't overlap.

Do you think I can handle having 3 jobs? I guess if I get it we'll have to see.

The rest of Sunday went okay. I hung out with the Mom & then had Sunday dinner at the Grandma's. My nephew Kole is talking so much & really putting a lot of words together now. He gets so excited to tell his stories of what they just did. Yesterday it was: "ski *pause* fast *pause* fun *pause* fall *pause* faster" They went jetskiing at the Lake. I only wish I could describe acurately how he says my Mom's dog's name: "Bon--zai". It's too precious.

Have I mentioned how much I all ready hate Texas summers? It was 99 degrees yesterday & there were a few times it said 100. Imagine that with all the humidity we have. YUCK! It's supposed to be the hottest summer they've had. Wow, how did I get so lucky?

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011