l Shut down by the man l

| June 01, 2005 || 4:26 p.m. |

Monthly romance (by Astrology.com)
If you're not negotiating some of the trickier -- but ultimately most rewarding -- territory of navigable relationships on the 1st and 2nd, you should be. Don't forget, a lot of the negativity you're worried about could very well be your own projection. On the 4th, take a break from the heavy emotional work, and indulge in a warm, bubbly, good-vibes bath. The 9th could usher in some complicated emotions. Breathe deep -- by the 15th, you will be in a much easier (and more flirtatious!) space. The 16th and 17th bring more eye-batting, lip-smacking fun. Any blues that might hit on the 22nd could be a signal to slow down. You'll be back in the romantic mix by the 25th, but you might need to be flexible to reschedule a last-minute date on the 27th. By the 30th, you'll be back in 'la-la-land.'

I did a lot of bitching last night. I think he really understands & I felt a little bit of hurt on his end. I think it really does bother him that he can't do anything about my lonliness. Well aside from visiting there is nothing else he can do since we are so far apart. All I'm saying is he better get his cute little hiking booty down here to Texas for a sweet piece of Angel cake before she hits her expiration date.

So yeah I've locked up for now. I don't want to get into as of why because frankly they're not worth my time to type about. I just want to be done & peel those parasites from my skin once & for all.

I was introduced to Patrice Pike today & I've been listening to her online all afternoon. I think I'm going to go ahead and buy a ticket or two for her FW concert coming up.

I can't wait until some good programs finally come back on. I was insanely bored last night even watching Showtime [mental note: I think I should cancel that channel since the L word is over]. I can use all the money I can save.

I've been searching for cheap airfare for either London or Norway but so far the cheapest is Norway for a little more then $1200USD. Gulp! By the time I saved up that much money I wouldn't be able to get the right dates I needed, hell I think it would take me longer then August to save that much up! I hate not being able to charge things. I know it's good to not have credit cards but seriously sometimes at least one would be handy. I'm working on that though, slowly but surely my credit is repairing itself, or I am repairing it slowly... whatever.

I have to go somewhere for a little vacation! Mary & I've talked about Belize, Hawaii, London, Amsterdam, Barcelona, Prague... most of all those are too expensive for when we want to go: August. What the hell is that huh? We're still looking though. We'll keep our eyes open & if any of you know how to get some great travel deals to any of those places [we've even considered the big apple since it's been so long since I've been there], please let me know!! Email me.


| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011