l Sloppy Buns l

| June 06, 2005 || 4:40 p.m. |

I started my 3rd job on Sunday although not "offically". She hadn't even faxed in my new hire paperwork but she needed me as a warm-body to help her out. I sold the shit out of our sun glasses. We've got some great lines too: Versace, Ralph L, Gucci, some other fashion label I forget but not Chanel [dammit], Maui Jim's, Spy, Ray Ban, Roxy and of course Oakley. There are more then that but I don't even know them that well.

The only down side to this job is there can be a lot of down time in between customers and they all seem to swarm at once but whatever, I'm making the same amount as I am at X but if you factor in the 1% commission I get off any sale under $300 and the 2% of anything over then I technically get paid more. What is great is they pay biweekly on Wednesdays so if there biweekly schedule is the opposite week from X then I will get two paychecks every week!! How sweet is that??

I think my offical start date will be sometime next week once I get the schedule for X. I don't think I get commission from all the glasses I sold Sunday but it doesn't matter really since I get the hourly once I'm entered into the system and trained.

I'm excited! My best friend Mary is coming out to visit me for 4 days the weekend of the 23rd! We met while in beauty school back in 97 and for a long time we were inseparable however I made the mistake [not a mistake really since they're getting married on their 8 yr anniversary next year] of introducing her to a guy I went to high school with. They've been together everyday since that April fools day and I got pushed out for a while in a way. She's the kind of friend that no matter how long we go without talking or hanging out one of us can pick up the phone and its as if no time had ever passed. This woman is the one responsible for my self-esteem. Back when we first starting hanging out I had none what so ever. We've never gotten into a fight yet we can be brutally honest with one another. We're always honest & know that its out of love & not jealousy or spit when we share the ugly truths of any situation.

Yeah so that excites me. No word on the Suisse front in regards to when he'll be traveling down across the plain into my neck of the woods, or should I say neck of the fields since there really are no 'woods' around here? Oh well.

Remember the iPod Shuffle I bought? Well my computer doesn't support the programs necessary to load it & use it so I am screwed. None of my family's does either. If I had admin rights here on my computer at work I'd use that but I can't even download a template from the microsoft site. I just put it back on ebay, maybe I can make more money off it then I actually paid for it. I doubt it but whatever. My little brother's computer would work since he bought a new one after he got his iPod mini but that would be too much hassle. We both have more then one job & coordinating our times for me to be there & use his computer is more trouble then its worth to me. I guess I'll have to start running without myTunes.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011