l Random acts of Randomness l

| June 16, 2005 || 12:06 p.m. |

A few people here at my day have started calling me Angel-lou. It must be a Southern or Texan thing cause almost every woman here gets Lou added to their first name. And it is almost always said in that high pitch voice that dips in between the L of my name the L of the Lou.

I once went out on a date with the Fed-Ex guy [link is who inspired me to write this], that delivered at the Government building I worked at back in 99. He was a soccor playing Latino [I don't know where from or at least I don't remember]. His last name was Casanova, go figure. He was hot though. The date went like this: He invited me over to his house so we could go see a movie at a theater together. I think he had other plans cause we drove around to 3 different theaters and nothing was playing at that time. He then suggested we rent a movie from Bl*ckbuster and watch it at his place. I don't think we ever ate dinner, but he went right to the area where Meet Joe Black was shelved. I didn't know it was a 3 hour long movie since I had never seen it but he had and said it was really good. A must see in fact. Personally I think he just wanted to get to his house, drinking and there so late I "might as well spend the night" - his words later on. I didn't give him what he wanted. I drank, got tipsy enough to not be able to drive home but when we got into his bed & his hands started to wander around to the edge of my panties I said no. I couldn't. It was that time. He finally gave up and fell asleep. I didn't even suck him off. In fact I barely remember even kissing the guy. I couldn't sleep. I felt so ackward. I ended up sneaking out of his house around 5am. Every time I saw him in the mail room [which I tried to avoid around the time he always would show up to deliver] I just ignored him completely. Which is kind of hard being that it was only myself and my gay friend Steve in the room. Thankfully Steve enjoyed flirting with him so that kept him away from me a little.

Funny thing was the UPS guy asked me out too. He was too old and scrawny for my taste so I passed on him. He was buying a brand new Mustang so I know he had dough. I don't know why I said that cause money is so not important in my dating decisions. It wasn't shortly after that that I met and begun dating my first girlfriend Dena. Go Figure.

I need to call and schedule a dentist appointment today.

*in case you haven't notice the links are to who inspires those statements*

Fun time!

I got this from icyjewel. It seems like something to do to pass the time:

1. What's the first word that comes to mind when you think of me?

2. Go to http://images.google.com/ and search for that word.

3. Reply to this post with one of the pictures on the first page of results (don't tell me the word). Leave me the html address in my comments or mailbox.

4. Put this in your own blog/diary so that I can do the same.


| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011