l Summer time and living is easy l

| June 20, 2005 || 11:18 a.m. |

I was late for work by almost 15 minutes. I had hit accidently hit the off button rather then snooze this morning on both of my alarms. Thankfully I woke up about 20 minutes before I had to be at work rather then by my boss calling me to inquire about my where-abouts.

Beautifulwoe had posted a link about a Dream interpretation site, thanks a bunch!! She must have had some type of synchronicity with my brain waves because I had the most peculiar dream sometime in between my two alarms. I dreamt that Michael Vartan [who in my dream looked a lot like a guy at my pt job at X] was my friend Cat's brother... I was shamelessly flirting with him at some house I think we were all staying at, well most of the time I was in a bra & panties. I think I was trying to use his shower as an excuse to be nekked around him even though my room and bathroom was upstairs and working just fine. Well long story short he called me out on some lie I had told [honestly I have no recollection of what it was about] and I asked him how or why he would say something like that. Well just then his sister [my friend Cat] called me on my cell and started yelling at me about the lies I had told just to get her brother into bed which apparently wasn't working in the first place.

So thanks to the link from Beautifulwoe I was able to look this up:

Liar
To dream that someone is calling you a liar, denotes that you will be irked by some deceitful person.

To dream that you are lying, suggests that you are trying to deceive yourself into believing in something that goes against your natural instincts or long held values. Ask yourself what are you hiding from yourself or from others.

To dream that someone is a liar, indicates your growing distrust for that person. You may have lost your faith in that individual. Alternatively, it suggests that you are no longer as confident.

To dream that you lover is a liar, forewarns that your disagreeable disposition will turn valued friendships away.

I would rather like to think that I just want to bone Michael Vartan but I guess it is probably more then that.

I'm going to be buying my MINI a lot sooner then I first thought. My poor Molly [2000 Echo] is getting a little too old and I am just a little too neglectful to be able to keep her for a whole lot longer. I am horrible about tune ups. I'm not as bad as oil changes but as far as the 30k, 60k and 90k check-ups. I think she has had maybe 2 in the 5 years or so that I've had her. That's bad seeing how she has over 105k on her.

I am headed to CarMax on my lunch break to see how much they will give me for her. I also have to call and get the payoff amount. I'm crossing my fingers that they'll give me more then my payoff amount. I'm sure they will but not sure how much more then that due to the mileage on her.

If I am strict with myself and my spending I think I might be able to come up with a nice down payment in about 5 months?? Ooh crap, well I wanted to save up at least 2K but at a hundred dollars a week [estimated] it would take 5 months roughly. A little longer then I thought, I was thinking 2 or 3 but I think I'd only be able to save 1k by that time.

My Dad got the presents I sent him on Saturday like I had hoped and I had a great time at our weekly Sunday dinner.

I don't work at all this week aside from tomorrow night at ODS and even that is only for 3.5 hours. I think I need to pick up more hours somehow so I can get my MINI even quicker. I can't really ask my Mom or Dad or help. I've worn out those resources and my Mom is now having a sweet ass black bottom pool put in her backyard starting in Mid-July once the house is closed on. The landscaping, pool, salt water system & water fall comes to a nice fat total of around 30K! That is more then my MINI would cost in total with all the upgrades I wish I could afford. They're going to use the profits from selling the other house and then finance the rest. having good credit must be nice. I know mine has to be getting better since I paid a lot of that crap off but I know it's not all paid off and it doesn't go up that quickly once it starts being cleaned up. *Sigh* I wish though. I should probably get a copy of it soon so I can assess the damages again.

As if I need it, that cookie dough I bought from a gal here came in last week & has been waiting for me to take it home. I really was craving it last night but since I couldn't do jack shit until today I ran to Braums and ended up with a Black Forest Sundae that would have been much better if the chocolate or fudge sauce didn't have that scorched/burnt taste.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011