l Contemptuous rudeness � favorite phrase of the day l

| July 01, 2005 || 12:44 p.m. |

I finally got tired of the attitude I keep getting from this 19 yr. Old married girl at my work. Her job is basically to be a gopher; make copies of plans and to relieve me when I take a lunch or need to go to the crapper [sorry it�s the mood I am in right now]. So I finally wrote her an email regarding the issue. I decided to BCC by boss a copy as well just so she is in the know.

While I understand how frustrated you are with your job and the copy machine I wanted to let you know that I do not appreciate the attitude that was expressed earlier today when you demanded that I call Ken from Lenco Graphics. I had heard your request the first time you mentioned the copier was giving you trouble and had all ready taken the appropriate action. I am more then willing to accommodate any and all requests when approached in a professional manner.

This is not the first time I have felt unwarranted attitude. For instance: I try my best to not inconvenience you [or anyone else for that matter], when I need to use the facilities. However, when I have asked [in the past], if you have a moment to listen for the phones, on more then one occasion the reply has been extremely curt. I understand that you are busy and respect that, which is why I try to wait as long as possible before asking. But please remember that I do not have the luxury of being able to run across the hall anytime I need to.

I do not believe that your actions are intentional rather more impulsive and I do not wish to make any big issue of this. My only motivation for bringing this to light is to make you aware that I do feel insulted and offended by it so hopefully we can both work in a happy, peaceful environment from here on out.

Thank you,

Angel

PS your copies are finished on the printer. =)

Was I wrong by writing it? Did I go about it in a mature way? I tried to be as polite as possible but I can never tell if its right or not. I�d love your feedback!! Was I too nice? Not nice enough? Etc�


| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011