l It glances at them alone. l

| July 05, 2005 || 10:28 a.m. |

I've been tagged by abittergirl to do round two of Diary Tag...today's topic is "Name a bunch of shit that is inexplicably popular yet boundlessly annoying to you."

1. Bling - I have to agree with abittergirl on this word. It must be destroyed along with anything ending with izzle. So I'm not hip hop but it still is completely annoying and once you've heard your Grandma use it as her great grand-daughter is opening her presents you know its the end of the road for that phrase.

2. Text messaging (only cause I text message Suisse all the time and have NEVER received a text response since I got my new phone. I want to hear that special ringer thing I designated just for his text messaging dammit!)

3.Bi-sexuality for the boys ~ Now that sounds completely wrong but what I mean is it is now more popular then ever for young girls [in h.s and jr. h.s] to be "bi-sexual" because it gets the attention of the guys they think are so cool and hot. Being a real, true bi-sexual it bugs the living fuck out of me cause that is another thing feeding into the negative stereo-typing of all bi-sexuals. I'm not confused, I don't use it as an excuse to be a whore or cheat, I don't think that it intitles someone to have one bf and one gf... I could go on but it's just a shitty battle that will never end. I'll never really be accepted by the lesbian community or the straights. Thank goodness my Suisse doesn't think anything of it & knows me well enough that he trusts me completely. It's amazing how honesty can strengthen a relationship.

4.Getting pregnant and engaged yet denying the pregnancy until you can no longer hide it cause you don't want the wedding to be a white-trash, shotgun wedding it really is. Well that is all directed at celebrities. Have you ever heard of family planning? Is it bad enough that your work schedules barely permit you to have any real time spent together so you can't get to know one another as a husband and wife that you just skip right to becoming Mommy and Daddy? I think it might be the engaged part that bothers me too cause I can't wait to get my own ring to wear.

That's all I can think of right now so I'm tagging:
brucegirl
chickpea981
mspsyched1
icyjewel
chris

Weekend Update
Friday night:
Grocery shopping and DVD watching, lots of catching up on sleep.

Saturday worked a little longer then expected but more then doubled my sales goal. I think that $230 versace sale helped. BTW anyone looking for a great deal on any of our glasses I do get 20% discount for friends and family. Took my first Texas friend out for the best sushi dinner I've had in many, many moons. Let me recommend a nice glass of Pinot Grigio, Spicy Tuna roll along with the Philadelphia roll. Alternating between each roll is simply divine, they very much compliment each other. We then met up with a ton of girls at Sue's in the gayborhood. Let me just say that I so very much felt like I live here that night. I knew so many girls and my Kate-friend did not. Such a shock since she is the one that introduced me to the place back in November. While there was a ton of girl drama that night I bonded with a fellow ex-Californian and had an over all great night out!

Sunday After sleeping in and being lazy until around noon I went to my Grandma's to spend some quality time with her. We saw Mr & Mrs Smith - AWESOME movie!! Then we had dinner and marguarita's at the mexican restaurant next to the theater. We got back to her place right before 9pm and then proceeded to stay up talking until 1am. I, being so stubborn about sleeping in my own bed, left my Grandma's at 1AM!! I have the best relationship with both my Mom & Grandma. I'm one very lucky girl.

Monday Didn't do much other then be lazy & sleep in again. Did the family dinner thing today after my Brother & his family along with my Mom & her hubby got back from camping near Houston. I stayed at my Grandma's after everyone left so I could do my laundry. It was about time, I had no undershorts left!! I stayed up a little later then I should have but still made it to work relatively on time. I am dreading going to X though right after here. I won't feel that way once I get there but as of right now I do.

My lease is up on the 31st of August. *pausing to think* I want to fly to CA for a week on that exact day so I should try to move the weekend before. I'm hoping that I'll hear more about that position coming available around that same time, actually before cause I need to know how much I can afford apartment wise. I want nicer & bigger. I really have no choice about moving cause my family no longer wants to worry about me coming home late cause I live in the ghetto. I have to try to remember to put in my 30-day notice at the end of this month or else my lease automatically renews on a month-to-month basis. Do you think that's pushing it by taking that vacation right then? I really want to start an annual thing with Suisse & what better then the best vacation we've ever had!? It's always on a holiday so I don't have to take as much time off of work.

Okay I need to get back to work. Hope you all had a great 4th of July whether you celebrated or not. It was a beautiful 104 degree day to stay indoors and be lazy. I think I saw a few fireworks while traveling through horrid traffic just to get home. Fun times.

UPDATE: I just got the word from the manager about that position. The bi-lingual one is open now but the other one will be open in about 90-days. That's the end of September. That's later then I had hoped. If it opens at the end of September [going by exactly 90-days] then I wouldn't probably start until near the end of October providing they go through the whole selection process, interviews etc... That sucks.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011