l The only thing I really love about Texas l

| July 07, 2005 || 11:14 a.m. |

Two words:

T Storms

One my way to work it was nice out, a bearable 83 degrees with a 30% chance of rain. An hour later it's black as black can be, thunder crackling over my head, lightning the only source of light coming from the sky. Ten minutes later a skirt of rain arrives bring the newborn storm directly overhead of my building. Being on the 4th floor, top floor my only witness to this beauty is what I can hear. I run back to the closest windows I can find just to catch a glimpse. I'm besides myself, wishing I could be in a plastic bubble out in the thick of it.

I only wish this could have happened Friday night or last night even while I was at home. It's the perfect time to be lost in my down comforter with my Suisse wrapped around me. I only wish.

It won't last all day and I'd be surprised if it lasted another hour. Just like two days ago when we had the first surprise rain shower in a couple months, by the time I got off of work it was clear blue and even the concrete showed little evidence it had even rained.

I work tonight at X. Woo hoo. Can you tell I am excited? I'll write more later, my mind is drawing a blank.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011