l Spinal Tap leads to spinal meningitis diagnosis l

| July 16, 2005 || 1:01 p.m. |

After my Mom's 11am appointment the Doctor's could not find anything to explain the pain, vision and everything else she's been experiencing. The last resort was a spinal tap.

My Mom did not want to get that done but after her appointment the pain she was in required her to be submitted to the emergency room. I only found this out around 5, right as I was walking out the door to go for my massage. I felt incredibly guilty for going out knowing full well that my Mom was in the hospital and in so much pain. But there was nothing anyone could do and no one could even see her for hours until they were finished with the tap and whatever else they had to do.

My Grandma called me around 10pm , I didn't hear the phone ring but noticed it moments later before we went into watch Charlie and the Chocolate Factory [strange but good just in case you were curious]. The message stated that they had to do the tap which put her in even more pain but they were able to give her some pill to eleviate it. My Grandma and the Aussie [Mom's hubby], had gone to Whataburger and when they got back she was actually feeling well enough to eat a full burger and fries. See she hasn't been able keep anything down nor has she had the desire to eat for a couple days now. Aussie was staying the night while my Grandparents had to go home.

This morning is when I received the call with the prognosis. My Grandma being as dramatic and overly emotional as I am made it sounds as if she was on deaths door but they got her on i.v. antibotics right away and have to keep her there for at 3 days to continue the treatment.

I just received a call from the Aussie asking if I was going to be coming in so I better jump in the shower, my Mom's wanting to see me.

It's so damn scary though. The only time I've been in the hospital [to] is when baby Angelina was born. I've never had to see my Mom or anyone I love lie there in the bed...

wish my Mom luck, please keep us in your thoughts.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011