l Wreck of the Day l

| July 21, 2005 || 10:58 a.m. |

I got what I wanted... a response.

its because i don't know what to tell you, you are so far away its hard, i can't hold you or anything.
is she back home or still in the hospital?
hugs *kiss lips inserted here*

Part of me knew that was a valid reason, I know him yet I still can't help but be paranoid. He gets scared of saying the wrong thing, calling at the wrong time and feels helpless because he's so far away. I'd give anything for him to show up tomorrow but the likelihood of that is nile so no worries I will not get upset when it doesn't happen. I've made enough plans for this weekend to keep me busy.

Working at the Showroom on Saturday really has me excited. That is my time to shine and show them that they would benefit greatly by transferring me over immediately. Hell we can still look for a bi-lingual but the need for hands is immediate. Not too mention it would just be easier to transfer someone over rather then having to interview and do all that crap when we're at such a high peak.

That purse sold this morning for 5 bucks more then I sold it the first time. I tracked the package that is being sent back to me and it should be arriving at my Mom's by either today or tomorrow at the latest which means I can sent the purse back out either Saturday morning or at the latest Monday. I work tonight at X so even if it comes tonight I can get it tomorrow on my lunch, it'd be pushing it but its possible. It's not like I even have to repackage it, just slap on the new label and ship it back out. This new winner lives in Dallas too so she'll get it quickly. This time it was in bold print and capitalized that all sales are final, no returns so I do hope there is no problems.

My Mom got an eye patch to wear and that is helping her a little although she has to switch sides occasionally to relieve the pressure. They also brought her a wheel chair. It's strange seeing a wheel chair in the middle of the living room but I guess it's just something we'll have to get used to until her vision improves.

I hate the fact that my Mom is so blatant about this entire thing. She keeps reminding us that this is the worst place it could be and not to expect her to be around for very long, of course she says that she'll fight for as long as she can but she doesn't have 10-15 years left. Hell according to her Doctor she has between 1-5 yrs. That's can't be, I know I have to be prepared for reality but I want her to see the birth of my kids if not see them grow up. She'll be here for my wedding [that I really have little doubt about] but I want her to meet my kids. She met a woman who's terminal but has been fighting every reoccurence for many years. It might be a struggle and remission may not last months or years but I know we can keep treating it and keep her around. She looks too damn good to be leaving us anytime soon.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011