l Oneday, Someday. l

| July 25, 2005 || 3:06 p.m. |

Wow this is just a ridiculous story but it's also very funny. Gotta love a good laugh in the morning, especially a Monday morning.

It's been an eventful weekend. I worked at the Showroom Saturday which went great! I had so much fun, I was really busy and all the gals there said I did a tremendous job, especially for my first day. There is so much information to learn about all the different products, the prices, pros & cons etc. Our company just rolled out a brand new computer system program this past Monday so all the welcome packets, items lists are completely different and most of the tags don't match the lists yet. That will change in time once they are able to catch up. I can't believe how incredibly busy they stay and working with so many people, helping them out with colour choices reminds me of when I was a manager at Pier!. I am great with colours and decorating/designing stuff like that not to mention how much fun it is. Anyways, I so totally fell completely in love with the job and I am crossing my fingers that Kate [the SR Director] will invite me to join their lovely staff! They need at least an additional 2 people and since I all ready got a toe in the pool why not?

Yesterday was probably the best Sundays our family has had in a while. My Mom was so happy she almost cried as everyone [including my Uncle], played in her new pool, laughed, tossed water balls about and watched Kole dance around nekked and giggling. She hasn't had one of her fainting spells in a few days as well which you can imagine is a huge relief. She scared the shit out of her Aussie the other day - she felt a little dizzy while sitting up in bed so she went to lie back on her pillows. Apparently she passed right out with her eyes and mouth wide open. Aussie started yelling at her but she wasn't responding. The only reason he knew she was alive is because he could see her chest rising and falling with each breath. That same day she passed out at the Doctor's office when they asked her to get up from the wheel chair.
Well since she's been wearing her eye patch [arrrgh matey], she has been able to get around without the use of the wheel chair, albeit she does sort of walk a little sideways, she's a crab-walkin pirate she is.

The pool is just about finished, I know we were all swimming in it before it was chlorinated [which is probably why my uuh piercings are sore], they had just finished filling it up with water though. Today is the pool school and they pool guys will have it all cleaned up and ready to go for real swim time. My mom is going to have it be a salt-water pool but for the first two weeks it has to start up with the chlorine cause the salt would keep the it from curing [?], something like that anyways.

I don't have a ton more to talk about that I can think of anyways... Ooh! My best friend Mary, her birthday was Saturday and after 7.5 yrs her boyfriend proposed to her! They had all ready talked about getting married on their 8 yr anniversary [April 1st], but he had not actually proposed yet. I am so happy for her! She text messaged me right after he did it too which was so sweet that she thought of me. Well I am responsible for their entire relationship hehehe. *grins* Now if only I can get her man to go talk to my Suisse! I all ready told her that too!

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011