l Ooh the riches won't mean anything... l

| August 09, 2005 || 5:00 p.m. |

Friday I moved all until the way up until midnight and spoke on the phone the entire time to my new friend Amber.

Saturday Woke up at the butt-crack of dawn by my Mom calling me. Got up and started filling my car up with lots of goodies to move over to the new place before my brother's could join me and move the big stuff.

My sister-in-law brought over my niece and nephew after we got everything unloaded to check the place out and then my little brother stuck around to help me hang pictures and get things settled. He did a great job with helping me decorate, so much so I almost had to question his sexuality. kidding, well he watches a few designer, make over shows which is where he got the idea. He's a S. We're all pretty good with decorating. Anyways, I had to go to work at X to close right after doing all that work. I was so looking forward to getting out of there around the usual time of 1030pm only to discover that because it's tax-free weekend here in good ole tejas, X was open until 10pm rather then 9! Argh!! We didn't get out of there until after midnight and I was exhausted/dead on my feet as soon as I got there at 6! Talk about sucking some major ass!

Sunday My Mom woke me up yet again at 8am but this time I had gone out with a co-worker for a couple drinks after leaving work so I had rolled in around 2am. I was not a happy camper hearing that she was on her way over with the cats and I would have to get up, toss on clothes, get in my car and drive to the gate to let me in. My phone was turned on yesterday so the call up feature wouldn't work just yet. I wish I could have just gone back to bed for the rest of the day but nooooooooooo. I had to go to work at ODS at 11. It was one exhaustingly long weekend. Sunday dinner followed work but only after I took the only hour break I had to pick up a few groceries.

The best part though was just sitting in my new apartment later on watching a movie. But not just any movie - my favorite 80's flick "Dream a little dream". I hadn't watched it since I bought it on DVD, the real DVD and not the crap I paid for on hebay that was a DVD burned from a fucking laser disc. Ooh well. Yeah so that was the best part of the night. Damn I love that fucking movie & the soundtrack is fucking amazing!

I have a cute little patio table now on my balcony courtesy of my Mom & Grandma. I promise I am going to take some awesome pics.. soon. I will try to remember to take a few from my phone when I get home before I go off to Mom's to do my gignormous two bags of laundry. It's so perfect. Words cannot describe how amazingly perfect this place is. I finally was able to pull out my Betty dolls and have them on display in my bedroom. For all of you who think my obsession with Betty Boop is just a fleeting thing... Ert wrong! You'll see... ooh yes... you will see.

Okay it's time to get out of here... As far as yesterday is concerned I really didn't do a damn thing after I left work. Caught up on my netflix... that's about it.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011