l Doh! It was going so well! l

| October 06, 2005 || 4:41 p.m. |

Talk about one great game last night! 4 Goals in the first period... Avery even got one in there. Sadly though we blew our load then and let the Stars get 5 unanswered goals. Ooh it made for a great first game of the season.

My boss from ODS is coming over for dinner tonight. I think we'll end up just watching all the Thursday night shows rather then a movie. I have to sneak out of here a bit early so I can make it to the store in time and try to watch the Kings/Colorado game [if it's airing here on my satellite] before she gets there too.

Still haven't had the meeting with my new boss to discuss more details of that carrot she dangled Monday. I imagine we'll talk about Saturday when I come in to help her out with this damn lobby area. Yeah I get paid for it so that will be nice next payday.

The closest thing to a best friend here in Texas is up and moving to Palm Springs a week from tomorrow. We used to go on lunch dates almost ritualistically until these last couple months when she got involved again and my Mom's condition started getting worse.

She was the only one I could really talk to objectively here about everything and I mean everything! She understands the Suisse situation, my Mom, the girls here... we are the same girl in many ways. She mentioned today at lunch that she wasn't very worried about me cause she knows I'll end up in Cali again soon. I don't know about that but everyone seems to be very certain about that one thing.

GO KINGS!

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011