l Relax and just breathe l

| November 21, 2005 || 10:24 a.m. |

I've been bad again, sorry folks. I realize that I lose more and more readers with my lack of updating. No butts. I got myself drunk at home Friday night [which btw a bottle and a quarter will cure a sore throat apparently], passed out on my couch & woke up at 5am with a horribly stiff neck from said couch. Well actually it was the pillows, the couch is great. I had a headache as well but at least the glands were no longer swollen and my throat had stopped aching.

No matter how much or little sleep I get after a Friday night I am never really ready to go to work. I want one more weekend that is just pure laziness, sleeping in and catching up on my internet and tv stuff. Despite being incredibly tired and having to work all weekend I went out. Funny shit, let me tell ya! I ran into two guys I work with at my FT job!! My christ-centered company, two co-workers in the gay-bor-hood. I knew about one of them but not the other. The funniest part is the other drives the company hummer with the logo all over it. Nice free advertising huh? He was one of the top sellers and he won it in the raffle last year [for one year]. I ended up hanging out with them for much of the evening.

Oh! I got both good and bad news from my fabulous micromanaging boss. My new start time is 7:30am but that doesn't mean I get to leave 30 minutes earlier though, I just get paid OT for those 30 minutes every damn day. Also, my title has been changed from receptionist to *clears throat* "Director of 1st Impressi*ns". WTF kind of sh*t is that?? They're going to be taking away a lot of my paperwork so I can "focus" more on entertaining any guests that come into our lobby. Which ultimately means my now longer work day will drag ass ever more slowly and be incredibly more boring. We had a nice fun time bitching about everything that night. Good times.

I ran into the woman I went out on date with the previous Friday night. Did I not mention that? I forget. Well whatever. I ran into her and she hangs out with *get this* my co-workers. Such a small world. I didn't get to talk to her much cause she started playing pool and I followed the cruisin the cr*ssroads crowd to the drag show at s4 (next door). We had discussed just being friends earlier Friday via email. I think she had a problem with the age difference though. She's 37 and well I'm merely 26. I don't care, she looks barely 30 & we had an incredible time together but in the long run it probably wouldn't work out so why bother, right? *to be continued*


part of today's horoscope

You may feel very sentimental under this influence, for it tends to reawaken memories of the past and causes you to feel very attached to them. Also you should beware of any tendency to overindulge in food or drink. Discipline is not one of the strong points of this influence.

Well now if that isn't something I didn't all ready know?

*continued*

I didn't get home until around 430am again. Big surprise there, typical night out at Sue's. Damn being at work by noon! The funny thing is this is the first time I have been early to ODS. I saw the A.M's keys and cell on the counter so I climbed over into the kiosk...setting off the burglar alarm! Turns out she didn't know the password when the security company called and the S.M wasn't answering either of her phones. They sent a cop over to check on us as well which is them doing their jobs I'm sure but it was embarrassing for me. The cop kept asking me if everything was okay, asking for assurance that 'no big heist' was going on. Naw, just me being stupid after a close to 3 month sabbatical.

Three hours spent doing almost nothing, running home for a mini nap [almost 45 minutes], off to family dinner, desperately trying to not have a beer and trying to stay away so I can get to my X meeting at 7pm until 9pm. A girl just needs some sleep! Don't talk to me, don't pester me to cover a shift. Don't nothing (not directed at you readers, just venting).

I was not looking forward to waking up extra early for work. I got here at 710am to discover no one was here and I could not even get into the suite! WTF is the point of that? Now I've been here at work being bored for 3 hours rather 2 like normal. I am not going to let anyone make me look bad or try to set me up though. I talked to my boss and mentioned the problem of entry, she got me an access card to the building and is having a key made for our front door - it's been almost a year and I finally know the damn code to shut off the alarm.

My flight to CA is on Wednesday. Being that I am driving myself I think I need to sneak out of work around 4 to get parking and leave myself enough time to do all that, traffic will be a bitch I'm sure. I can skip lunch, the temp offered to cover the phones but will that be okay with my boss? Do I really care? I do but I don't. Fucking catch 22s. I work at X that Saturday night after I return too. Stupid little me had to go opening her mouth and telling them I got back around noon. Well I'll be - I leave CA a little after noon *now that I am checking times* and I don't arrive until close to 6pm! Sh*t, they are not going to like that, I'm supposed to be there at 5pm. Ha!

Damn if I don't work tonight too. Tomorrow night is going to be crazy with packing but I am not doing anything else dammit. House is on. Sweet. Bones rocks too.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011