l Awww it's a HUD l

| December 06, 2005 || 11:17 a.m. |

I didn't really get to check out that house I spoke of. Apparently it's a HUD home and there is no electricity. We went back a 2nd time after looking at 3 other houses this time with flashlights but then we couldn't get the damn door open! For some reason the key was not turning all the it should have and had an hour before! C'est strange!!

Anyways, I like one out of 3 of the houses I saw last night. It's amazing how the layout can be the exact same but color of the carpet, walls and even the aroma [especially an unpleasant one] can ruin the entire perception of a home. The last two houses reaked and the last one was really a beautiful layout, a lot bigger but stunk like asian food or something. The little asian man was very kind but his house just stunk of curry or whatever the fuck main ingredient his family uses in their cooking. I didn't like the kitchen either, it was too open to the living room and had not enough counter space.

We're going back to the HUD tomorrow right after work so we can catch a glimpse before the sun goes down. It looked like the carpet in the formal living room was a little stained but in the dark it's hard to tell. I do know that the water meter has been ripped out but HUD pays the bill after the buyer has a new one installed. The one discouraging thing (and it could be viewed as not discourage but a postitive thing) is HUDs are bought by a bidding system. Blind bidding system. The 'auction' ends at 11:59 this Saturday and the highest blind bidder is released at noon on Monday. I guess all the paper work has to be finished and processed within 48 hours after that time too. Wow. Talk about a quick deal. A little (eer a lot) quicker then I was thinking but if I like what I see and it's not in such horrible shape (it was built in 2003 so it can't be too bad), then I might just for shits and giggles submit a bid. If it's meant to be then it will be.

There are two other homes I am going to see tomorrow as well. One has been on the market for a while & the owners new home is finished so there is some negotiating power there - it's beautiful and has a lot of great appliance upgrades and a beautifully huge cover patio in the backyard. The other looks nice and is the same layout of the one home I saw and liked last night. The colors look nice and the initial asking price isn't bad either.

I'm becoming a little obsessed with this whole process but I'm excited. I have the right to be!!

I can't wait until tomorrow. I am so anxious to see this HUD home!

Anything else? Nope, not really. Working my ass off & trying to gather all the paperwork necessary to complete the home buying process. Gotta be prepared right?

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011