l Snow day? Blow day l

| December 07, 2005 || 11:31 a.m. |

Almost all school districts in the area are closing early due to the ice storm that is sweeping through, all except the FWISD. We have to wait for the FWISD to close before we all can go home. The weather people are saying that it should drop into the low 20s and it's 30-33 right now. Burr!! Get me back to California!!

Because of this damn ice storm I have to cancel my home viewings for tonight. It's too icy out and there are accidents at every bridge (and there are TONS of bridges everywhere) and at least 5 on each highway - minimum of 5 accidents. My friggin boss isn't even coming in today. She supposedly had some meeting this morning at 745am and was going to come in at 9 but because it had all ready started to get icy (damn rain comes at the worst time) she turned back and went home - it's too dangerous. She lives down the street from me and I got here just fine. excuses, excuses.

Well even so I am constantly refreshing the local news site to see what ISDs have closed, if any and I'll be damned if FW doesn't close - all the private schools & colleges in FW have. Fucking stubborn bastards.

I don't want to miss out on this HUD home but if I do then it must not be meant for me.

I don't know whatelse to really talk about. My life is pretty damn boring aside from my work. Well shit, let's be honest, work is boring as well.

I really would like to go home early so I can go back to sleep. There's not too many great TV shows on tonight but I am expecting my next Alias season just released to arrive. Disc 1 & 2 should tied me over just fine. I'd love to take a bath as well. I finally cleaned my bathroom & everything last Friday when I stayed in. Ya I know my back was killing me but after a lot of umm pain killers and a ton of determination I not only cleaned but did 4 loads of laundry.

I can't even go to lunch. I'm not stepping foot outside until I am going home - there's way too much traffic and I am still hoping we are going to be able at least leave early. Chances are with my luck everyone but me will be able to leave. Why? Cause someone has to answer the damn phone.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011